We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 12th Ave East, Shakopee, MN 55379   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Shakopee
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Wow, what a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff, great pool area and a fantastic breakfast! A great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    9
    15
    8
See reviews for
51
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel was a great place to stay. We just popped in for the night, was able to get a room and relaxed. Close to Mystic Lake casino, we had fun there and came back to the hotel to hit the pool area, awesome! The rooms were clean and the staff was polite. I can't complain, I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011 via mobile

Awesome hotel and kid friendly definatley a huge plus and i d stay there again and again.just awesome

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel was clean and the Staff was amazing! This is a great place to take children. I have 3 girls ages 6,6,&4 and the pool and waterslide were perfect for them! Everything about our stay was great from the breakfasts to the location. I would recomend this hotel to anyone with kids wanting a problem free stay.

Room Tip: Always call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

I want to personally take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with us, and the friends and family in the world wide web.

We will strive to make sure all of our guest stays are comfortable.

Mike and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

All around good hotel. Friendly helpful staff, clean, good breakfast and good location. I would also recommend Ruby Tues, across the street, to eat - great food and good service!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
I want to let you know we are so glad you stayed with us here. We really and truly consider your family and friends our family and friends while you stay here (Your home away from home)

Under new management, we take care of our guest just like a 5 star hotel in Beverly Hills California!

Mike and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Everyone from the front desk clerks to the people cleaning the tables in the breakfast room were all so incredibly friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was very spacious and clean. The hotel itself is so close to Valley Fair. We had a great time there. It's a little more costly than some of the other hotels near Valley Fair but it was more than worth it! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel is very clean and the desk staff is very friendly. We have stayed at this hotel several times. The pool area is small but fun for kids with the slide and kiddie pool with mini slide. The whirlpool was luke warm at best during our stay. We did inform the front desk and were told they added water so give it time and it would heat up. The next day it was no better. We told the pool attendant who said she'd leave the maint. man a note. The following day, still the same. They just needed to turn up the temperature but didn't seem to want to do so. It's frustrating to get out of a hot tub and be freezing. The mattresses need to be replaced. You will roll to the middle of the bed. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here again but will hope they do some upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park

Address: 4100 12th Ave East, Shakopee, MN 55379
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park
Americinn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park Hotel Shakopee
Americinn Hotel Shakopee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.