We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4175 Dean Lakes Blvd., Shakopee, MN 55379   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The breakfast is amazing, hot and ready to eat, so many choices. The area to eat is welcoming and comfortble. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the service is great too. I would recommend a Hampton hotel to any of my friend or family hands down!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to keep things fresh and updated so it's good to hear that we are achieving that goal. Thank you so much for any recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Shakopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    57
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
30
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Another great experience at a Hampton Inn. Clean room, great bed wonderful staff. Location was perfect for my needs. Breakfast is always free and appreciated. general meeting area is warm and inviting. Pool and workout room is a plus if you have time to use them!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi Phil from Geneva,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear how well you liked your stay. We strive for excellence and its good to hear we are meeting our guests needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

As typical of the Hampton brand... a very nice business hotel with the basic amenities for a great price! Very clean hotel centrally located. Fast WiFi, good breakfast, and comfortable beds.

One thing to note is the wonderful staff. Every person I spoke to had a smile on their face, a warm "hello", and a desire to help. I had to check in very late after a delayed flight, and the front desk was warm and inviting.

If you are in the area, definitely consider this Hampton. The people who work here totally make the difference!

Only thing to note, as said by previous travellers, is the walls are a little thin. I could hear the occasional laugh, thump, etc. If you're a very light sleeper you may have an issue, but otherwise... no real problem.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor so you do not hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi chart 63. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear How warm and welcoming our staff was while you were here. AlthOugh the weather was cold, the staff should always be warm. :) we look forward to hearing from you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wonderful staff and very comfortable rooms. Had a very relaxing stay for four days in Dec, 2013. Weather was cold outside but the hotel was warm. Nice comfortable lobby area for use in visiting with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your Kind response. Unfortunately we have no Control over the weather outside. Fortunately we do have control over what happens on the inside and I'm so happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and staff. Make sure to call us the next time you're going to be in Shakopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Facility maintained in excellent fashion, comp breakfast very special, staff always courteous and greets guests happily. Sleeping room and bathroom facilities always nicely maintained, with prompt service during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Leroy from Seward,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that your stay was great. From front desk to breakfast to housekeeping, we strive for excellence and to hear that we are reaching it is a great incentive!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very pleased with the stay, The staff was helpful and recommended a restaurant in the area that met our needs. The only complaint I had was our room was the last one to be cleaned. We had left for the and returned early afternoon to get ready for a wedding before maid service arrived. We should have asked for earlier maid service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello FLHTCI from Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased our staff helped you during your stay. Next time you are here please be sure to let the front desk know when you are leaving for the day so we make sure housekeeping gets to your room while you are gone. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shakopee Hampton for 40 days. My room was always kept spotless, the breakfasts were always fresh, and the cookies were great. Their to go breakfast was great when I was heading out the door at 5 AM. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay.

William Stocker

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello William from Tampa,
Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. From the fresh baked cookies to the breakfast on the run bags, we do try our best to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd., Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.