We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, not great shuttle service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4175 Dean Lakes Blvd., Shakopee, MN 55379   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Shakopee, United States
1 review
“Great hotel, not great shuttle service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved everything except the shuttle service. We had to wait over an hour after the wedding to get a ride home and then shoved 25 people into a 10 person van just to get us all back to the hotel. Wedding was done at 12 and we waited until after 1:30 am for shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Molly from Shakopee,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so sorry you had a bad experience with the shuttle. Please call the hotel so that we can assist you further in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    47
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
24
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns as much as possible. They tend to be a very consistent chain. However, the Shakopee location has an amazing staff who are friendly, knowledgeable and who go out of their way to help. This is my favorite Hampton because of the employees!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Linda from Roanoke
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. YAY! We made your favorite list. I am very glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay great. If there is ever anything you need please feel free to let us know as we are always trying to improve. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My daughter's wedding was at a nearby venue and the Hampton accommodated our large group of guests in stellar fashion! Our visitors made a point of telling us what a great experience they had--here are some of their comments: "We felt so welcomed when we checked-in", "Every recommendation for things to do in the area was right on point--we had a blast", "Breakfast was AWESOME!", "Common areas enabled us to spend time together--this would be a great place to stay for a family reunion", "Their handicap accessibility was great", "The staff treated us like guests of their own", "The rooms were clean and modern--the place feels brand new". And, as mother-of-the-bride and a frequent business traveler, I will say that working with the Hampton Inn Shakopee Sales Director and staff was exceptional and definitely one of the easiest aspects of the wedding planning. We look forward to having future visitors enjoy their stay at the Hampton--Many thanks to you all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Betty from Prior Lake,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations. When planning a wedding the last thing you need to worry about is how your guests will be treated at the hotel you have booked for them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Shakopee, Minnesota. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and cheerful. Loved the free internet access. The complimentary breakfast were good and offered plenty of options. The location was great, as we were within 15 minutes of both the casino and the Renaissance Faire. Nice restaurant within short walk of the hotel too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Michael from Waterloo,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. The check-in was lightning quick and the staff was amazing. It takes a lot to impress me regarding hotels, and this one did. We will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Josh from Blue Earth,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for regular trips since late 2011. Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. In addition to the regular Hampton brand... In-room desk makes for easy late night computer time. They recently added a microwave & fridge in every room. Always clean. Staff always very friendly. Beds comfy. Walking trails nearby is a real plus. Exercise room has the basics but great for a quick workout. No bar, but the liquor store across the parking lot sells beer in individual bottles. I finally found a use for the ice bucket - a mini cooler! This location is quick to get to I-494, the cities, and the MSP airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Josh from Colorado,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear that you have been staying with us since 2011 and that your experience with us has kept you coming back. We are also tickled that you finally found a use for your ice bucket!! :) We look forward to seeing you next time. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked 1 room for Friday night and 2 rooms for Saturday night, hoping to get ready for a wedding by 2:30 in the second room on Saturday. They got the second room ready for us early so we were able to use it to get ready. They went above and beyond!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, Owner at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Donna from Fargo......I am glad you were able to get in early. Provided rooms are available we are always happy to accommodate guests arriving early. Our new pillows just arrived today. Come on back and try them out! Also with fall here, enjoy our hot chocolate. All the best.............Van Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd., Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.