We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1230 Timberlane Drive, Sauk Centre, MN 56378   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Fargo, ND
1 review
“Very Clean & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My sister held a birthday party/pool party here for her boys. The pool area was clean & well kept. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Excellent party room right off of the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests with great comments. Thank you for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    28
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
21
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My significant other and I needed a night away from everything so we decided to stay at this hotel. The staff was great willing to help with anything needed. The environment was great as well, very neat and clean. Loved the fact that they had a nice big hot tub and pool to relax in. Overall I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the Sauk Centre area.

Room Tip: If you need a nice romantic get away I would suggest the King whirlpool suite perfect for a night of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking your time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Excellant place to stay, friendly and helpful staff with clean rooms to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with others on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Pam Durbin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdingford, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a room with a whirlpool. There was patches on the wall like something was there previously, covered up, then painted over at an ok quality. Also, the pillows were the smallest I've seen at any hotel I've stayed at. Beyond that the place was nice, easy to get to, and would recommend. The guy at the front desk was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Location-wise this place cannot be beat, and frankly there is not alot of competition for this type of accommodations in Sauk Centre. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequate and clean!! Pool is okay, though sauna needs some work and is not really hot and without a thermometer. It is right off the highway(s), and you can walk to a few places from here, which is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding our property. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on trip advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and myself enjoyed are night away from the kids. We got one of the rooms with a fireplace and it was totally relaxing. The pool and hot tub were amazing and we will def. stop back whenever we come through to see my family. Pam and staff were amazing!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,

Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. The staff was very friendly as well. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments you shared regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Address: 1230 Timberlane Drive, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.