We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfortable night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
700 N. Minnesota Ave, Saint Peter, MN 56082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Inver Grove Heights
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a comfortable night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I drove to town to volunteer for an MS event, stayed here and had a great night stay. The pool area, evening snack, and breakfast were great. The beds were very comfortable and people were so friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
4
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Prairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for work and had to leave at 2:30am for work. The front desk lady asked the overnight person to set out some food for us since we were going to miss breakfast. It was great because then I actually got breakfast and didn't have to wait until lunch to eat. I've never had such nice service! The rooms were great and OMG the pillows and bed were heavenly, I didn't want to get up!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very professional staff, very clean, beds were super comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in the room. My kids loved the pool area (had basketball hoop) and breakfast. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed a few nights while clearing up some things from a relative's estate. The lawyer recommended it and the place was fine. It was convenient to a main road that took us south (in and out of town) and also north to Mall of America. There is a restaurant and a Dairy Queen in walking distance and downtown St. Peter was close. It is a small hotel and the breakfast buffet was simply OK. It was clean and had an indoor pool that was clean and uncrowded for the girlz. I needed to park with a U-Haul hooked up the second night and couldn't find space in the parking lot but the desk clerk helped me park adjacent to the building. That was nice. An appreciated good experience on a long trip from TX.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Americinn was an average stay but the best place in town. St Peters isn't a big place with much less selection from my home town of SoCal, but still a good place and would stay there again. Staff are very friendly, service was great, breakfast was as expected, no issues at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Erin was there when I checked in on Friday and made it possible for me to get into my room before the official check in, which was a great help. She made it possible for me to get the remaining room. She was there again the next morning at breakfast and I told her the breakfast was one of the best motel breakfast I've ever had. She's a treasure. Give her a raise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked this place as one of the best in this college town. It was my 50th college reunion as well as graduation weekend. We were not surprised that only the most expensive unit was available. It was warm and humid so the noisy air conditioner ran continuously. The motel is right on highway 169, aka Minnesota ave. so this obscured the road noise.
The breakfast was the standard motel fare. Boring but adequate. We chose to go to a restaurant on the second day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Address: 700 N. Minnesota Ave, Saint Peter, MN 56082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Peter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.