We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for the Color Run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Color Run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here with friends and relatives for the St Paul Color Run. The night before the race we enjoyed the pools and found the staff very kid-friendly. The hotel's breakfast had a great selection of food for race day. We were able to return to the hotel to shower off all of the colors from "The Happiest 5K" the hotel was amenable to our cleaning up which was very much appreciated. Very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate the kind review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay during the Color Run! Thanks again and we hope you'll stay with us next year if you do the run again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    86
    43
    25
    25
See reviews for
101
61
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very pleasant and convenient to all things we wanted to see. The staff was very informative, and helpful. Took extra steps to ensure billing got corrected, Continental breakfast was very good. Our grandkids loved the idea that it was an old train repair shop. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Smokey13Onalaska,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose to stay with on your next visit to St. Paul!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent location for a hotel for families visiting their children at the Colleges and Universities in the area. Good standard of services at the hotel and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate the nice 4 star review and are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks again and we hope you will stay at our hotel on your next visit to St. Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

See previous comment square... The property has great potential but needs a few little maintenance issues handled, some management improvements and maybe employee training I could really envision how nice it would be during the winter with the huge ceiling and indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. I sent you a personal message also but want to let you know we did have a problem with our new fridges in some rooms and have recently had those fixed. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to St. Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. All the staff was helpful and the "market", it´s a great asset,if you want/need something last minute. The breakfast is very complete and i´ll call it a full and not a continental breakfast. The property has its own magic that transport you to an old railroad station, great shuttle service. Overall highly recomendable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and for staying at our property while visiting St. Paul! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you'll stay with us the next time you are in the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this property, as it hosted the room block for my friend's wedding. The staff was very accommodating, especially the shuttle driver, Preston. He stayed past his schedule shift to pick up guests at the near by reception site. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and for being a friendly 'safe-ride' home!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jes G,

Thanks for the very nice 5 star review! We are glad you and your wedding party enjoyed our hotel. I will pass on the nice note with Preston and I'm glad the shuttle worked out well for your party. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel --- was clean, nice pool area, quiet, decent continental breakfast. Convenient location to Como Park. I would recommend the hotel. Was a bit pricey but we needed to be in this area of St Paul.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Janelle503,

Thank you for your nice five star review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you visit the Twin Cities. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.