We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. All the staff was helpful and the "market", it´s a great asset,if you want/need something last minute. The breakfast is very complete and i´ll call it a full and not a continental breakfast. The property has its own magic that transport you to an old railroad station, great shuttle service. Overall highly recomendable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and for staying at our property while visiting St. Paul! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you'll stay with us the next time you are in the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    87
    44
    25
    25
See reviews for
102
62
21
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this property, as it hosted the room block for my friend's wedding. The staff was very accommodating, especially the shuttle driver, Preston. He stayed past his schedule shift to pick up guests at the near by reception site. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and for being a friendly 'safe-ride' home!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jes G,

Thanks for the very nice 5 star review! We are glad you and your wedding party enjoyed our hotel. I will pass on the nice note with Preston and I'm glad the shuttle worked out well for your party. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel --- was clean, nice pool area, quiet, decent continental breakfast. Convenient location to Como Park. I would recommend the hotel. Was a bit pricey but we needed to be in this area of St Paul.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Janelle503,

Thank you for your nice five star review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you visit the Twin Cities. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Normally wary of the quality in many Best Western Hotels BUT this one exceeded expectations. A hotel inside an old rail maintenance building is very well done and a complement to the neighborhood.
Close to State Fairgrounds, and business parks on Energy Drive. Rooms are quiet and well kept.

Room Tip: Hint- if you like more light in your room ask for outside window- other rooms face indoor pool. A l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Mikea1949,
Thank you for the positive review and for staying with us! We appreciate the kind words and nice score. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit St. Paul.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently spent one night at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. The room we had was very large with new furnishing. It was also very quite for sleeping. The bathroom was cleaning but the color scheme shows that is is aged.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon when you return to St. Paul! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Canada, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

From the moment we got there until we checked out the service was excellent. It was a unique style hotel in an old train station with tracks running through the floor; loved it! The value was great and overall highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Robyn,

On behalf of our team at the Best Western Plus Bandana Square I would like to thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for staying with us and hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This historic restored railroad area is unique. The theme is carried though in a pleasing manner. The hotel rooms surround an indoor swimming pool, which was quite popular. I'm glad I requested a room away from the pool with a view to the outside. The room was good sized, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear 79Jane,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Wester Plus Bandana Square! We want to thank you for staying with us and the nice 5 star review. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your are visiting the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.