We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
St. Paul, United States
1 review
“Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay. Fresh cookies are awesome. Rival House pizza is great and good price. Guest Service was excellent. A staff member in the restaurant said hi to my kid but he doesn't like strangers started crying. The staff lady brought my kids some coupons to play games for upsetting my child. Not her fault at all but great hospitality. I will be returning to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    136
    88
    48
    14
See reviews for
98
72
12
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was traveling on business and arrived in the TC at 9AM for a noon meeting. I was expecting to carry by suitcase around ST Paul for two hours, but was granted an early, very early check in. That rarely happens without a fight! Restaurant was horribly slow, however. Decent food.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came from Chicago for our son's wedding. It was such a nice experience. The room was clean and well stocked with towels and hot water. The front desk were so informative and helpful. Love the downtown area the hotel is in. Would definitely return & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay started poorly, as they did not hold my King Room when the Hotel sold out that night. The double room I had was clearly in the 'B Wing in general. It also featured an amazingly strange interior view: 12 stories of steel girders and beams. But they did get me into a very nice and spacious King for my remaining 2 nights. The lobby was packed when I arrived, which was made worse by a very large table and chairs that blocked people's passage behind the lines to check in. It really could and should be moved. Over my 3 days, the staff did pretty well at various requests. They were quiet young, but clearly had been trained and got the job done. The breakfast was pretty disappointing. For 13.00, the buffet was only a click better than the familiar 'deluxe hot breakfast' you get for free elsewhere. Our group was warned more than once not to order off the menu because it would cost a lot more and take 25 minutes. Service was very good otherwise though. The Sports Lounge attached did the job and was connected enough to let us take items upstairs. The Pool, which had just the ladder, no steps, and the Gym, which had some free weights, were adequate. Overall, I'd only stay here again if I needed to be right down near the river. This Doubletree was a bit more plain but a bit less strange than the nearby Hotel 340. However, if you can stand to be even a few blocks up the hill, I would try the Embassy Suites, with it's spectacular lobby. I'd be willing to pay 20% more for that alone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The people of St.Paul are very friendly. The desk was helpful and informative. I did not like the separate charge for parking though. Doors closed loudly throughout the halls and the heating register ran all night. But beautiful room and close to new trolley; which we really loved.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family had 32 rooms in the St. Paul DoubleTree Downtown hotel for our neice's wedding weekend. Everything the DoubleTree was perfect and the staff services were outstanding. The DoubleTree provided round-trip van transportation services for all the wedding guests between the DoubleTree Hotel and the wedding venue, the A'bulae. We highly recommend the St. Paul DoubleTree Downtown Hotel for all occasions.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights in December for business. Easy and friendly check in with a nice warm cookie. Underground parking was convenient and so nice to not have to get into a really cold car in winter. Room was a good size and bed was very comfortable. Always came back to a clean room and stocked coffee and tea. There is a microwave and fridge, but I never had a chance to use them. The concierge took us to and from local restaurants at night which was a great bonus, no charge, but of course a tip was greatly appreciated. Only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was that the breakfast buffet was only so so, great service but the food was not that great and I found myself leaving 1/2 a plate every morning. I have a couple more business trips planned for St Paul in 2015 and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.