We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 East 10th Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, updated furniture, restaurant close (inside of hotel), small balcony, friendly staff.

Cons: Internet access not included, have to pay per three hours or per day, elevators very slow, would be nice if they had stairs also, not enough parking spaces on weekends, house keeping doesn't clean the room, they just empty trash cans, they removed towels that I had left hanging in bathroom, almost crushed my finger trying to let the old ironing board down.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the review given to our hotel on July 23rd. We appreciate you sharing what you enjoyed about the hotel as well as what we could do to make your next stay more enjoyable. I am excited to let you know that all of our elevators are in the process of being renovated and when completed will be faster and more efficient for our guests to use.

We share all of our guest responses with all of our staff in an effort to continue improving both our service as well as the overall gyuest experience.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    128
    73
    51
    33
See reviews for
134
63
5
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel throughout the country and almost always stay at a Hilton related hotel. This one is not in the best location, but it worked very nicely for my meeting downtown St. Paul. They were able to let me into my room about 11:00 am and gave me breakfast to go before regular hours. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on July 18th We are certainly happy to hear we were able to accomodate all of your needs while staying wityh us and we certainly look forward to your returning again soon.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

After driving 7 hours from Illinois, we arrived one hour after check-in time only to be told our room was not ready. There were no apologies, no offers for something to drink. Just sorry, we are sold out and really busy. Our room was fine, the bathroom was very small. We left shortly after check-in to go to the Mall of America. The kids were tired when we got back and wanted to take showers and get ready for bed. We noticed that there were only two towels. I called down to the front desk and was told that she would look for some and send them up. When I asked how long that would take, she let out a big sigh and said they are all wet and would call to let me know. She never called. Finally, we tried to turn the air conditioning up only to find that no cold air was coming out. Our room was so hot and humid that the carpet was damp. Gross. They sent up a maintenance guy that told us that the unit needed to be replaced. After reading other reviews, it sounds like this is a problem for the entire hotel.

The only saving grace was the night manager Jessa. She came to our room with some pool towels and apologized for all the issues we had. She offered us Hilton points equivalent to a nights stay and was very nice. Unfortunately, I don't think we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has updated AC or you will be hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the review given to our hotel on July 17th. I am very sorry that you encountered the issues that you did and we are working very hard to correct both the physical issues (AC) as well as the service issues. We have shared your review with our staff in an effort to learn from what we did wrong. I am however happy to hear that the MOD resolved the situation to your staisfaction. We will alwys try to Make it Right when we have issues with any part of our guests stay

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our second stay at an embassy suites as a family. It was a good experience (for two nites), but we received only one towel for the four of us when we went into the room, this is not acceptable. Beds weren't made until 4pm and yes, one of the elevators was down (minor inconvenience). Breakfast was good, never did make it to the reception... but would have liked to. The pool and hot tub area was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the review given to our hotel on July 15th We appreciate your sharing with us what you enjoyed about the hotel, we are certainly blessed with a great location and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. I would however like to apologize for the towle situation, we have reviewed this as well as other opportunities with our housekeeping staff and believe we have identified the issue and corrected it. We are also very happy to say that when the modernization to all of our elevators is complete later this year all 4 elevators will be working much better and more efficiently to service our guests.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were highly impressed with the great (and complimentary) made-to-order breakfast each morning and the manager's reception with drinks and snacks each evening. The pool was lovely, the rooms spacious and the overall hotel beautiful. I had hoped to be close to the Minneapolis Children's Museum, and we were only a few blocks away!

We also were only one block away from great food and beverage(Black Sheep Pizza, a lovely Thai place & microbrewery Tin Whiskers) and even an awesome fancy grocery store. We were also only two blocks from the metro so we were able to get to downtown Minneapolis and The Mall of America without a car.

Highly recommend for families!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review given to our hotel on July 13th. We are certainly blessed with a great location and a staff focused on exceptional guest service. We appreciate you sharing what made your stay enjoyable with us, we share all of our guest reviews with our staff in order to continue improving the overall experience of the hotel.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Expensive for the service and the facilities. Old bones, that are in need of fresh paint and elevators that move faster than geriatric turtles with bilateral hip fractures. (2-3 minute wait was typical). Beds comfortable, but linen not clean first night we stayed there. Lousy drains in shower/bathtubs (slow..so you do get the extra benefit of a "foot" soak during your shower).
2.5 out of 5...not bad enough to call poor, but not good enough to call average. I

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for the review given to our hotel on July 6th. We are sorry that this stay did not meet all of the expectations that you had for the property. We certainly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and we will be sharing your review with all of our associates in an effort to improve the quality of our hotel as well as the overall guest experience.

Thank you

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel in March. It was very close to the hockey arena. We also enjoyed the hotels restaurant after the game. Very spacious and newly renovated rooms. Only con, another guest must have been smoking in their bathroom because we woke up to our bathroom smelling line cigarette smoke. Front desk staff apologized and assured me the that the hotel maintenance would take care
of the issue.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the exceptional review given to our hotel on July 6th We certainly appreciate you sharing what made your stay so enjoyable and we are glad that the hotel staff was responsive to your concerns and the situation with your neighbor was resolved.

We look forward to you returning soon

Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.5 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#7 of 17 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 East 10th Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - NEWLY RENOVATED Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious NEWLY RENOVATED two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.