We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Street Grille

Eagle Street Grille
174 7th St W, Saint Paul, MN 55102-2521
651-225-1382
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 685 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We go here regularly when we see the Wild play at the Xcel Energy Center. Totally convenient, but very very popular. Get there early! The foot is always great. Our fries THIS time could have been done a bit more. Service was a little slow, but the place is PACKED!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beardsley, MN
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Friendly, fast service even though extremely crowded. Food is good & the atmosphere is great as is housed within 3 old businesses. Brick walls, tin ceilings, couches, chairs

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Eagle Street Grill seems to be the go to place for pre-event eats and drinks at the Xcel. Crowded the night I was there, but got seated in a timely manner. Service was great, food was great. Enjoyed a burger and chips; the burger was perfectly cooked, the chips were great as well. The others in my party enjoyed their food also. Only drawbacks, it's dark inside making it difficult to read the menu, it's a tight squeeze in the back dining room between tables and booths, and the men's room was overtaken by the women who couldn't wait for their restroom to open up. The list of sandwiches and appetizers should cover just about everyone. The entree list looked great but they are not available on event nights due to crowds and timing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Like a higher end college pub. I thought would have been busier on NFL Wild card football days with the Vikings playing. Hard to read menu, loud atmosphere but good food and good service and great drinks! The food is more extensive than your average bar food so don't think wings and beer, we had good salads. Best food at the table was the Nachos!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“How many times can I say average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Average. Average. Average. Average. Average. OK I'll stop now. Average. Sorry. Average sports bar. Oops. Wont do that again.
Went here for lunch.
Menu was extensive. Many burgers and sandwiches to choose from. Almost too many. I was disappointed to learn from our server that the walleye sandwich was deep fried. Passed on that. So I ordered a mushroom steak sandwich. It was not what I expected in that instead of an actual steak it was pieces of steak with a few bits of mushrooms. Maybe I was hungry, but I woofed it down anyway. Average at best. Cole slaw was good.
Would I go back? I think I would try some of the other nearby restaurants/ grills in the area before I'd revisit this place.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.