We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise hidden,but not lost.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Giorno Italia

Buon Giorno Italia
981 Sibley Memorial Hwy, Saint Paul, MN 55118
(651) 905-1080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 793 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Paradise hidden,but not lost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you need Italian food supplies,this is one of the best in the State.
Premade Sandwiches,or get one made to order,
and then there's the Pasta Bar,incredible.
Breads,Treats, Wines,Meats,they've got it.....
Not as flashy as the big "C" in town,and it doesn't have to be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Went here with a girlfriend last night, it is THE BEST Italian!! OMG!!! Beautiful deck to sit outside and eat too on a beautiful summer evening. Wonderful service, the lady at the checkout asked if we wanted her to open our wine bottle, then carried it out to our table for us (we had trays of food). They have a pasta bar which looked really good, a salad bar where they make your salad to order, and a deli with delicious food! I'll be a regular here! Although it's considered in a suburb of St. Paul, it's only a 5 minute drive down I-35E! It'll be on my list of frequently visited restaurants. I can't wait until my next trip here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We are regulars at Buon Giorno and are always extremely impressed with the food and service. Their make your own pizzas are great to pick up and make with the family. When running short on time, the pasta bar is an excellent choice for grab and go dinner. Most importantly, they carry real Italian ingredients and serve their meals with authenticity. I lived in Florence years ago and really appreciate the true Italian option right in my backyard.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A nice Italian market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a nice little Italian market with many food items from Italy, locally prepared frozen entrees, and a cafe for eat-in or take out. The deli is also fabulous. There is a wine shop next door, and one of our favorite restaurants next door, too, Osteria I Nonni. It's in a Saint Paul suburb, but worth the visit.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Really good food, you will pay for it -- but very good service and there is something for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Giorno Italia also viewed

 

Been to Buon Giorno Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Giorno Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.