We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Get It” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
211 Seventh St W, Saint Paul, MN 55102-2520
(651) 222-3476
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 793 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't Get It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This pizza used to be great. Now it's maybe just o.k. - and for $25 with 2 ingredients it's really subpar - very sad. Cassetta's used to be THE place for New York style pizza. Not anymore. The pizza has too much sauce - too little cheese - and very little ingredients. We will never order it again. We just don't get it - and are very dissappointed. On the bright-side, the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    139
    49
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great quick Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cossetta's is a must visit place if you're in downtown St. Paul and crave Italian food. Their pizza slices are huge and satisfying, although their pasta dishes are my favorite (mostaccioli con ricotta-- YUM!). Excellent salads made while you wait. Be sure to give yourself enough time to visit the wonderful deli for all your pasta/sauce/meat/bread needs. They recently renovated and added a higher-end Italian restaurant. If you're visiting St. Paul, don't forget to try "Just a Little Piece of the Levee."

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a cafeteria style place, and the italian style food is quite good. If the town is crowded, like before a hockey game or tournament, this can take awhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“First time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went for the first time before a hockey game. It was such a surprise. Cafeteria/fast food italian. Everything is disposable.
That being said the food was good and we were there early enough that there was plenty of seating and the wait wasn't long.
There three of us and we didn't eat all the food. Portion sizes were more than adequate.
If we get to another hockey game it's probably a place we'd go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I live in downtown saint and frequently go down to Cosetta's with my boyfriend for the anti pasta salad or lasagna. Bustling place...lines can get long but they go fast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.