We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour anyone?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House
380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
651-602-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 791 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Happy Hour anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One of the highlights of our journey to St Paul whether it be to the museum, theatre, or just to see the lights is the pre-event stop in at Kincaids for Happy Hour.Good atmosphere, great food, and wonderful customer service. It is a must, in my book.
Ron

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Steak, steak, STEAK!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

If you desire a lights out steak, this place always delivers. I'm primarily a filet person, but all cuts are super tender, all perfectly cooked.....you can't go wrong, except the high, but expected prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bisque amongst the best..everybody order different and share!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seems to be a St Paul standard - professional service and wide menu selection. Ample wine and beer choices. Pricey ambience and presentation, and good but not knock-your-socks off entrees. The appetizer bisques and the desserts ruled the evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Pricey for what it is, but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

$37.95 for a 7 oz filet, $49.95 for 1 lb. king crab legs is a bit much, but they tasted very good. We also enjoyed the Crab & Artichoke dip $15.75 and the Greens with Maytag blue cheese wraps. Service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Salmon King Oscar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On Friday night we made a reservation to have dinner here before going to the History Theatre. As there was a lot of construction going on in the area, we were a few minutes late for our reservation. The hostess was very polite and proceeded to seat us right away. The waiter knew the menu very well and offered his suggestions. The food came promptly and was cooked perfectly. The server had asked me if it was alright to serve the salmon seared (which must be their preference); however, I prefer all my meat and fish more well done and that was no problem. It came out perfect. The asparagus was crisp and flavored perfectly, as were the white potatoes. The only thing that could have been improved upon was more frequent topping of the water glasses. As water was the only beverage I consumed that night, more frequent filling would have been nice. Overall, great food, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.