We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive Disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House
380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
651-602-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 685 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th
Roseville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I made reservations and the three of us were seated promptly. There were other tables, most of men, near us. As were went ignored, the tables with men were given menus, drinks, food etc. while we sat, eventually got menus, orders taken and received our very luke warm, seemingly reheated food. Soup was toted as something special prepared at tableside, it was liquid with chunks. Awful! Never again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    49
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best wild mushroom ravioli ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

There is not a lot of restaurant open at night in the downtown Saint-Paul area at night. We stopped, by chance, at Kincaid. The atmosphere is nice and the staff are absolutely wonderful. Most importantly, the food was superb. I had the best wild mushroom ravioli ever! The portions are just right and the price is too considering the quality of the food. I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very identifiable. I started going to the one in Eden Prairie; glad St. Paul has one as well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food is outstanding; the wait staff is very attentive to everybody's needs; they are kind and considerate, always a smile.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kincaid's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fantastic salmon entree with the famous Minnesota wild rice.
Conveniently near the Ordway Center for post concert gourmet dining.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbrook
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Head here on your birthday or anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dined on a Saturday night. Had a lovely meal with good service. Prime rib was perfectly cooked and the mashed potatoes drizzled with truffle oil were delicious. Happened to mention we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and waiter surprised us with a free dessert to share.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.