We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only locally grown food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Paul Farmers Market

St. Paul Farmers Market
275 4th St E, Saint Paul, MN
651-227-8101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 120 things to do in Saint Paul
Attraction details
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Only locally grown food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Growing in popularity over the years, it can be nicely crowded on a Saturday morning. All food must be locally grown so there are no pineapples or other shipped in items. There is a nice balance of plants, flowers, fresh produce and food items such as egg rolls, bread, salsa, etc. Love this market!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
150 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Busy place on the weekends for flowers, fruits and veggies.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Most all of the vendors seems to be farmers and not be resellers which is nice. All kinds of plants still for sale, meat, cheese, and then everything that is grown in MN for the summer. Very impressive. It is smaller than the Minneapolis one, but I actually liked it better as it wasn't quite as crowded. They didn't have any music when we were there for an hour on a Saturday morning. $3.00 to park a block away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love all the options available at the market. It's just a great atmosphere, and the vendors are all so helpful. Me and my friend drive 1 1/2 hours several times during the season to "load up".

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“You have to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I really enjoy going to the Farmers Market in St Paul. There are so many vendors/local farmers to choose from. Recently we bought fresh steak and chicken along with honey. There are quite a few options as far as fresh flowers, veggies, jerky, honey, meat, eggs, and few odds and ends too. Nice way to spend a Saturday or Sunday morning.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait till it opens.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Always a sign of spring to look forward to. Looking forward to another exciting season.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Paul Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to St. Paul Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Paul Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.