We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Avenue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Avenue

Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 63 attractions in Saint Paul
Type: Neighborhoods, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Rich in local history and charm, this long avenue spans 25 blocks filled with old homes, small shops and restaurants.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grand Avenue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Grand Avenue has something for everyone. We especially enjoy the Grand Meandor the first Saturday in December. It has become a tradition that we just keep inviting additional friends to enjoy with us. Many restaurants have free soup samplings and drink specials, there are usually carolers on the street. The atmosphere is just fun and friendly!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wish there was more shopping then eating!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a nice area to hit up if your looking for some food or drink! but your pocket book won't go broke from shopping! disappointing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not what I thought”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was expecting lots of little gift stores. It has some nice retail stores that you usually find in a mall, but we found only one or two actual unique stores. It was also not pedestrian friendly with lots of broken sidewalks. You have to watch where you're going and can't really look around.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Paws on Grand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Every year our pouches take over one of Minnesota's greatest streets. Grand Ave features the Golden Fig, Brasa's, Anthropology North Face, Salut and Dixies, The Cooks on Crocus Hill store has all your cooking and kitchen needs and our Springer got to visit some of them. Take a stroll.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Grand Avenue is filled with boutique shops and eateries - you're sure to find something you can't live without in one of the many cute shops. The architecture in this area is amazing and historical.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Grand Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Avenue to your Saves list