We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Venue for any event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wabasha Street Caves

Wabasha Street Caves
215 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107-1805
651 292 1220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Nightlife in Saint Paul
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This unique facility for private events is comprised of 12,000 square feet in an underground cave system, which features stucco ceilings, tile floors, a 60-foot bar, dining room and meeting space.
Somerset, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique Venue for any event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The caves are a very unique facility for any event. I am a meeting planner and our company held an event here. The staff was great and the atmosphere is unlike any other. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Do the Twin Cities ever run out of things to do? These are very cool. It is fun to explore. Wear shoes that tie for stability.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Soo Cool, lots of fun info!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a hidden secret in the cities! Lots of history, info and stories, the tour guides are fantastic! We did this with our kids, ages, 10 and 11 and they both loves it. We have since been back with out of town guest and they also said it was a treat!

Bring your sweater/sweatshirts, it gets cold!

Fun idea for groups, dates, family outting

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh,nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Take this tour before you do the gangster tour which is at the same place. Allow 3 hours for both. It was very entertaining and interesting to hear the facts of the cave, and our tour guide did a great job of telling us the history of the cave.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great fun long ago and today”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place has a lot of history, including gangsters, but today is a fun location for dances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabasha Street Caves also viewed

 
Saint Paul, MN
 

Been to Wabasha Street Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wabasha Street Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.