We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Science Museum of Minnesota

Science Museum of Minnesota
120 W Kellogg Blvd, Saint Paul, MN 55102
651 221 9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 63 attractions in Saint Paul
Type: Science Museums, History Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Science Museum of Minnesota is well-known for its hands-on approach to science learning and entertainment. It features the popular Experiment Gallery, an Egyptian mummy, an authentic Mississippi River towboat, a convertible-dome Omnitheater and interactive exhibits for all ages!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can remember coming here as a child and enjoying the dinosaur exhibits and sitting on the iguana statue out front. The place has gone through some changes over the years but it still provides hours of enjoyment for all ages. It's good to go online to see what exhibits they are showing at the time but the museum itself has enough entertainment to keep a family busy for hours. I love the electric globe of the earth that shows weather patterns and ambient light from cities, quite informative. One of the better exhibits I saw here kind of recently was the pompeii exhibit. Most exhibits also have some type of Imax movie showing that is similar to the main exhibit which is cool. I also had my first date here with my wife. So yeah this place is pretty special to me and you will love it too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    90
    28
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a day with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a nanny and the Science Museum is a wonderful place for kids of all ages. I had kids from 3-13 with me and they all enjoyed themselves. Educational and fun!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good science museum for all ages.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lots of things to do. The psychology of children exhibit was fascinating--especially since I am a teacher. The dinosaur area is very nice and has info about various dinosaurs. The presentation with dry ice was very good. The lockers were very convenient--especially since we all had winter coats, and they were only $.75.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun while learning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

So much to do so much to learn. Always a great experience and am always pleased with how wonderful, friendly and passionate the employee's are.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbster, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great for a Quality Education”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

While it may seem as a student facility once you walk in, as an adult in advancing age, I go in and always come out with more knowledge. it is the perfect place to spend a cold day inside or enjoy the views from the balcony during a warm summer day. This place has it all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Science Museum of Minnesota also viewed

 

Been to Science Museum of Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Science Museum of Minnesota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Science Museum of Minnesota to your Saves list