We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
West End Shopping
West Central Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Topnotch Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent the weekend here for a wedding in the middle of August. The hotel staff is wonderful, very accommodating! Rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was extremely personable, especiall Eileen. The Hotel is close to Toby Keith's Bar & Grill and also several little shops that I can't wait to go back to, such as Hot Mama, Charming Charlie's, Apricot Lane, and others. There are also several food choices right by the hotel for patrons with children such as Burger King. The wedding reception was held here and the staff did wonderful job with that as well, the hors d'oeuvres along with the food served during the reception were absolutely wonderful~and the portions were beyond reasonable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    192
    93
    30
    21
See reviews for
117
87
42
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved the Park Place Hilton Double Tree. Sure, there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom to dry my hair. But the people were very nice and helpful. But I won't be returning for one simple reason: bad TV. I travel for business, and after driving 6-8 hours in a day I want to grab a quick dinner and go to my room to relax. That means watching television while I plan my schedule for the next day. But the TV channel lineup at Park Place was terrible--every ESPN and sports station, every news network, kids channels, but nothing for me. I like to see Style, Bravo, HSN, QVC--typical female programming, you'd say. But don't female business execs deserve to watch what they like, too? So as much as I liked the hotel, I won't be back because my evenings were nothing but work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the review Kathleen. I know we all appreciate a nice selection of TV channels. We are reviewing this right now and I can tell you that Bravo and Lifetime are 2 channels that we are adding to our lineup. We like to keep expanding our selections to all tastes including expanding our HD lineup as well. I appreciate the feedback and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean room. Looks like they have been updated recently. We were in a double which was tight. Bathroom also was pretty small. Good place for the price. Lobby was weird. Seems like you are almost in a basement. Other than that a good place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice place, friendly staff. Great location. Just minutes from downtown, and right across street from several resteraunts, movie theatre and grocery store. Lot's of other places to eat in the near vicinity, Arby's, DQ, Carribou Coffee, etc...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only negative was a problem with fire alarms as they were changing batteries that resulted in hotel guests having to evacuate the facility for a brief period of time. Staff is very helpful and friendly and would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The great thing about the hotel is that it's in a great location. It was within 20 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go so that was a plus. Also the pool and hot tub was a nice way to unwind after a long shopping day. And a 24hour fitness room is always handy and was pretty well equipped.

However, very unhelpful staff. Stayed over the weekend and asked the FD if they would be able to call us a cab. They said that they wouldn't be able to do that as it would block their phone lines so they would give us a number that we could call. I don't think a 2 minute phone call to a taxi company will hold your phone lines plus I work in a hotel, they're usually multiline phone systems so that wouldn't even be possible. Additionally, we were from out of town and weren't going to pay roaming charges just for a cab. So we had to walk down the street and stand at the corner hoping for a taxi to pass by.

There were 4 of us in the room and when we checked in not enough towels for all of us. So called down and were told to get the towels ourselves from the pool area. They were aware that 4 of us were in the room so I'm not sure why there weren't enough amenities in the first place.

Lastly, restaurant service was terrible. When we went there for breakfast there were only 2 tables eating and 4 servers. None of these servers greeted us or even offered us a seat for about 10 minutes. We were the only ones waiting to be seated and the restaurant was pretty much empty. Not very hospitable.

Again, the hotel itself is good for what it offers and where it's located. But it's not anything special when your staff really doesn't care about providing even average service to their guests. When it comes down to it, guests will come back because of great service and didn't get that from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ch_winnipeg,

Thank you for the comments. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was less than spectacular. We do have a great location and normally we hear very positive things regarding our staff, I am sorry that this was not your experience.

We will continue to work to improve our offerings and levels of service so guests do not have the same experience that you had. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely.
Dan Winslow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights while travelling to MN for training. The first night I slept on a bed that had either a broken down mattress or the box spring was broke. I spent the night trying not to roll to the side of the bed that was broke. I reported it and they moved me to a new room which wasn't much better but at least I wasn't consitantly waking up to have to move back to the center of the bed. Very uphappy that they would rent this room to someone in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree for your stay while in the city on business. I do apologize that you did not have an enjoyable night sleep the first night. The problem with the bed was a bad frame which we have replaced. So "rest assured" this problem is solved. We normally receive very high praise from our many guests about the comfort of the bed. Your next stay with us I promise you will feel the same way. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place

Address: 1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place is located less than four miles west of downtown Minneapolis (near St. Louis Park) to offer you the convenient access to downtown attractions with great guest amenities you won’t find at most downtown hotels like complimentary parking, indoor heated pool and complimentary in-room wireless. The Shops at West End across from the hotel also offers great dining, shopping and entertainment outlets. A variety of function space and banquet rooms are also available for your wedding, corporate meetings, or other special events. Whatever your purpose, let us make your visit to the Minneapolis area a memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis
Minneapolis Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.