We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
West End Shopping
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean room. Looks like they have been updated recently. We were in a double which was tight. Bathroom also was pretty small. Good place for the price. Lobby was weird. Seems like you are almost in a basement. Other than that a good place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    209
    100
    31
    22
See reviews for
128
93
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice place, friendly staff. Great location. Just minutes from downtown, and right across street from several resteraunts, movie theatre and grocery store. Lot's of other places to eat in the near vicinity, Arby's, DQ, Carribou Coffee, etc...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only negative was a problem with fire alarms as they were changing batteries that resulted in hotel guests having to evacuate the facility for a brief period of time. Staff is very helpful and friendly and would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The great thing about the hotel is that it's in a great location. It was within 20 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go so that was a plus. Also the pool and hot tub was a nice way to unwind after a long shopping day. And a 24hour fitness room is always handy and was pretty well equipped.

However, very unhelpful staff. Stayed over the weekend and asked the FD if they would be able to call us a cab. They said that they wouldn't be able to do that as it would block their phone lines so they would give us a number that we could call. I don't think a 2 minute phone call to a taxi company will hold your phone lines plus I work in a hotel, they're usually multiline phone systems so that wouldn't even be possible. Additionally, we were from out of town and weren't going to pay roaming charges just for a cab. So we had to walk down the street and stand at the corner hoping for a taxi to pass by.

There were 4 of us in the room and when we checked in not enough towels for all of us. So called down and were told to get the towels ourselves from the pool area. They were aware that 4 of us were in the room so I'm not sure why there weren't enough amenities in the first place.

Lastly, restaurant service was terrible. When we went there for breakfast there were only 2 tables eating and 4 servers. None of these servers greeted us or even offered us a seat for about 10 minutes. We were the only ones waiting to be seated and the restaurant was pretty much empty. Not very hospitable.

Again, the hotel itself is good for what it offers and where it's located. But it's not anything special when your staff really doesn't care about providing even average service to their guests. When it comes down to it, guests will come back because of great service and didn't get that from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ch_winnipeg,

Thank you for the comments. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was less than spectacular. We do have a great location and normally we hear very positive things regarding our staff, I am sorry that this was not your experience.

We will continue to work to improve our offerings and levels of service so guests do not have the same experience that you had. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely.
Dan Winslow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights while travelling to MN for training. The first night I slept on a bed that had either a broken down mattress or the box spring was broke. I spent the night trying not to roll to the side of the bed that was broke. I reported it and they moved me to a new room which wasn't much better but at least I wasn't consitantly waking up to have to move back to the center of the bed. Very uphappy that they would rent this room to someone in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree for your stay while in the city on business. I do apologize that you did not have an enjoyable night sleep the first night. The problem with the bed was a bad frame which we have replaced. So "rest assured" this problem is solved. We normally receive very high praise from our many guests about the comfort of the bed. Your next stay with us I promise you will feel the same way. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrenshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Got a deal on this on a last minute booking site. Property within a couple minutes to Target center. This was a very classy hotel with beautiful rooms. Nice Pool and hot tub. Did not have any complimentary breakfast, since they have a breakfast to order menu, but like always, that is overpriced and not what my young kids want. We ate breakfast elsewhere. Everything else was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

this hotel was nice, clean and quiet. A number of my family stayed there for a wedding in the area. All the rooms were nice, it's in a great location, the pool is a little on the small side, but the poolside rooms are great. I had breakfast in the room the next morning, it was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Park
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Park
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott West
Minneapolis Marriott West
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place

Address: 1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place is located less than four miles west of downtown Minneapolis (near St. Louis Park) to offer you the convenient access to downtown attractions with great guest amenities you won’t find at most downtown hotels like complimentary parking, indoor heated pool and complimentary in-room wireless. The Shops at West End across from the hotel also offers great dining, shopping and entertainment outlets. A variety of function space and banquet rooms are also available for your wedding, corporate meetings, or other special events. Whatever your purpose, let us make your visit to the Minneapolis area a memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis
Minneapolis Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.