We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
West End Shopping
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
“I'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location is perfect - close enough to various attractions, events and sports! If you need a cab the fares are reasonable. The restaurant in the hotel is convenient if you prefer to stay in. Walking distance to entertainment, restaurants & free parking! The staff is EXCEPTIONAL!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    209
    100
    31
    22
See reviews for
128
93
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BEIJING, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's really a great journey in Minneapolis, Doubletree hotel is a great choice, clean lobby, comfort guest room, delicious breakfast and helpful hotel staff. I will definitely come back next time! Even through there was an billing mistakes, the accounting department helped me solve it quickly, which made me quite satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Decent hotel in area of West End. Desk service very good and cery helpful, rooms comfortable and well maintained, restaurant has limited choice but is good food. However, not a problem as there is a large shopping area 5 mins walk from hotel entrance that has a large number of different food choices. The hotel is a good location for the area with the hotel bus service able to be used for local transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is close to downtown and there are also some restaurants and shops nearby. Service was great. Cookies were warm and tasty on check in! It has a pool for the kids. Our room was pool side which was a bit noisy in the morning but expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was warm and friendly, and the staff was professional. We had a good time, and rooms where clean and beds where excellent. Breakfest was GREAT and staff where professional and worked hard to please us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
296 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent a night here on a long weekend. We arrived in a snowstorm and decided to hunker down for the night. There are several good restaurants and a new theater complex within two blocks. The staff were extremely helpful and warm. There is free parking and a pleasant pool area. Wifi is only available in the lobby area and the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby keep me from giving 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Weekend stay to visit Colleges, Started with front desk staff not able to check us in, needed help on computer running computers system. Room: A/C not working in room, bathroom dirty, noisy exec. floors, room service trays left all weekend in hallways, elevators not working, maintenance equipment in hallway all weekend, generally hotel dirty with no service from front desk or restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Park
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Park
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott West
Minneapolis Marriott West
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place

Address: 1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place is located less than four miles west of downtown Minneapolis (near St. Louis Park) to offer you the convenient access to downtown attractions with great guest amenities you won’t find at most downtown hotels like complimentary parking, indoor heated pool and complimentary in-room wireless. The Shops at West End across from the hotel also offers great dining, shopping and entertainment outlets. A variety of function space and banquet rooms are also available for your wedding, corporate meetings, or other special events. Whatever your purpose, let us make your visit to the Minneapolis area a memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis
Minneapolis Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.