We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, family friendly hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
1 review
“Great, family friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We travel to the cities once/twice a year for a week or more at a time. As a large family (4 kids) it is hard to find an accommodating hotel. There are always issues with price, quality, or rudeness from staff. Not here! We will stay again and again! The location is great and within walking distance of several businesses.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the accomodations, staff and location are great for your family! We're glad to have you stay with us! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    62
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
50
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the conveniences and an ideal location. Suites are comfortable -nice firm bed. The kitchenettes include a refrigerator, dishwasher, small sink, a microwave, coffee maker, and even basic pots, dishes, mugs, and flatware. We used the well-equipped business center. Although small, the pool was warm and was surrounded by chairs and a few loungers. I wished there was a jacuzzi hot tub, but there was not. Breakfast offered hot and cold items. Eggs, tater tots, and oatmeal were a bit bland and also not hot. It's still nice to have the convenience of breakfast foods and coffee available.

The hotel is one block away from the shops at west end. There are many restaurants within a 2 to 3 minute walk. Rainbow foods is just across the street. Great location.

A few negatives: there were 2 hairs on the tub when I entered the bathroom for the first time, the desk in the living area was sticky, and kitchen counters were not very clean. Housekeeping did not make up our room until after 3:00 pm.

Despite the few negatives, I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate all feedback that we receive! We are staffed at the front desk 24 hours a day, please feel free to contact us at any time during your stay if something is less than satisfactory! We are more than happy to rectify the situation for you immediately and to your satisfaction! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I can highly reccommend this hotel. They have a great loaction and great staff. The are extremely friendly and have a home type feeling bout them. Nothing was to much, Iwill stay there again. If you are in Minneapolis this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to be your choice in the St Louis Park area! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had 4 rooms, in town for family function. It's actually surprising these days when you ask for assistance and have your expectations exceeded. The management is impressive. They had snow scrapers readily available (we didn't expect it) and helped in other ways. The location was perfect and the nearby shopping (walking dist.) had restaurants and better "fast food" such as Noodles & Co and Jimmy John's. The rooms were clean and nicely sized. Free breakfast was good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on first floor near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are glad to hear that everything was great for you all! The West End definitely has a very diverse range of dining and shopping opportunities! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perham, Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have enjoyed this hotel several times the last couple of years. Breakfasts are usually good with several hot food choices, and rooms are large with kitchen. We have never arrived early enough for the manager's reception, nor have we been back from activities to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the review! We're very happy that you enjoy our property! If you're checking in and running late, let us know! We'll box a dinner up for you! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Location of the hotel was perfect for our brief stay in the MInneapolis area. We asked for a quiet room and got it. The room was roomy, bed was comfy, staff was really nice, the place seemed clean. The breakfast was kind of ho-hum and they had the TV blasting in the dining room in the morning, which is not appreciated, and there were noisy, unruly kids banging on tables and shrieking, but that's not the hotel's fault. (Really, parents, where are you?) Anyway, the hotel is within a very short walk to some nice restaurants and all in all we had a very nice stay. We'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're happy that your room was everything that you were looking for! The West End is definitely a great place to shop and eat, we are glad you got to experience that! Thanks again and we will look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here with hockey team for a weekend tournament. Great location and lots of things close by. Having the grocery store in walking distance was awesome! They also had plenty of breakfast & seating for everyone. Free movies to use in room. And really pleasant, helpful staff. The rooms with kitchenettes were great and beds were comfortable. The price was also almost $40 cheaper than a lesser quality hotel we just stayed at for a tournament a couple weekends prior. Would absolutely stay here again for work, business, pleasure - groups or family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're very happy that our hotel fit your needs! Definitely stay with us during the week sometime to try out our evening reception! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.