We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Fergus Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We found this hotel to be very nice. I would definitely recommend and definitely book a room there again. It was easy to get to. It was walking distance to the West St Louis Park area where there are many things to do and places to eat. We were impressed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review and for recommending our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
35
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms were great, kitchen was a invaluable, staff were so pleasant, and nice. A great comp breakfast, the pool was great for a evening dip. I would recommend anyone who is staying in the area for a couple of days to check out the Homewood Suites! The fact that the suite has a kitchen to whip up your own stuff is great if you are planning to be in the area for an extended stay or have a young family. Nothing better than starting your day of with a hot meal (full belly)!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that our hotel can offer! Between the pool, making your own food in our kitchen and grabbing a bite at our full hot breakfast, we're glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We enjoyed a great stay in a wonderful room and an extremely comfortable bed. The room temperature and ventilation system were quiet and comfortable. The hotel location and breakfast were both excellent. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you will be a return guest, and you enjoyed our location, hotel, and breakfast. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My family just returned home from a 5 day stay here. We came to Minneapolis to visit many family members and attend a wedding. I chose this hotel because the location seemed central to everywhere we'd be visiting and we really needed a separate bedroom as we'd be traveling with our toddler and baby. My expectations were definitely exceeded! The rooms were clean, great size, and the staff was amazing. We flew in at 11:20 and had our girls down for naps by 1 since they easily accommodated our request for early check in and had cribs already in the room for us. Note: these were actual cribs, not pack and plays which was wonderful. They put us in a corner room, and I wonder if they did this since we had children. Whether intentional or not, it was great to not worry about disturbing our neighbors. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The sofa bed was pretty bad, but aren't they all? Breakfast each morning was delicious with nice variety. All in all a wonderful stay. Thank you for making a crazy trip with two young kids a lot easier!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations, and you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice but it is the staff that makes your stay here wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and will make your stay as if you are at home with your neighbors. The front desk asked me several times how my stay was and if there was anything they could do to help. The food staff is great as well as the food. Great location as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that the staff made you "Feel like home", as we do greet many of our guests with "welcome home" after their day at the office, or just returning week after week. That is our goal, your "home away from home". We appreciate you, your loyalty to our brand and hotel, and look forward to your next Hilton visit. Please stop by and say hello next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I cannot say how happy I was with my stay at here. I was away from my infant and was pumping milk. After I checked out I still had over 8 hours before my flight. The staff stored my milk in a freezer and provided me with a room to pump in. The staff was so accomadating. The breakfast was awesome too with plenty of healthy options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for your review! I will definitely share these comments with the entire staff. We appreciate you staying with us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowaman1959
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed for business in the area before and this has become my favorite hotel. From the warm greeting at the front desk to the large and beautifully designed suite I did feel at home. The décor is quite modern and sophisticated and the bed was comfortable. I also appreciated that I could walk across the parking lot to a large grocery store and many dining options. The only disappointment was a few "suitcase scruffs" on the wall near the door but I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the nice feedback from your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.