We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Love the Finishes of this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location and Love the Finishes of this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came up to visit family and friends in Minnesota and we stayed at this hotel for two weeks. We were only going to stay a little over one week and then move to another hotel in a different part of the city. We liked this hotel so much that we cancelled our other hotel reservations and stayed here the entire time. We thought the staff was so professional and so nice. We loved the wonderful breakfast each morning. We also had some family come over and we ordered pizza to be delivered. We had a great family time in the breakfast room that night. We loved being close to Costco to get gas or whatever we needed. We were able to get to Forest Lake to visit an aunt within 30 minutes. It seemed wherever we wanted to go we could get there quickly from here. We loved the finishes in the room. I thought the artwork was beautiful and i liked the granite look in the bathrooms. We used the laundry service and that worked great. The pool was great to use. I liked that it was inside and I could look outside and see the flowers and trees in the early morning. Also they offered a managers evening meal on Monday through Thursday. We thought that was a nice touch even though we did not go there every night. We went out to meet friends at restaurants or their homes. I personally loved the sitting area in front of the fireplace. It felt so cozy and I liked that I could sit away from the room and have a cup of coffee. Also they had a tv you could watch there. Be sure to notice the beautiful copper tile squares located above the fireplace. I thought that was a beautiful touch and rarely seen in a hotel like this. Truly more upscale. I loved it all. If we come back to Minnesota we will stay only at this place. It felt like home to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your overall experience staying with. I am glad you enjoyed our Lodge area to sit and relax in front of the fireplace. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of both of our on-property dining options and our great location close to many restaurants/shopping, and Costco, as well as, the pool and guest laundry room. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team of associates. They work hard to ensure our valued guests’ receive Outrageous Guest Service and we could not be more proud of them! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    54
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
80
44
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were in town for the weekend for a wedding! The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were hungry when we arrived and they were able to suggest places to eat. There is shopping and dining in walking distance. The rooms were spacious and very clean! Oh and breakfast was great, they had different meal options each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review! Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with the highest level of customer service possible and we could not be more proud of them. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got a two bedroom suite and felt we would have been better off with two separate rooms for the 4 nights we spent there. The price premium was not worth it. The TV in the common living room was the same size as the bedrooms. The pool had too much chlorine which made it impossible to swim in. The exercise room had sufficient equipment that one didn't have to wait. It was clean and very well lighted. The breakfasts were average for this class of hotel. Scrambled eggs had a tendency to be dry though. They do offer a light meal Mondays through Thursday like meat loaf, pulled pork, etc. This is oriented towards the business traveler which is a nice thing. Hotel staff was all right and we would have no problem staying here again just not in a suite.

The location is excellent as it is right off of highways 394 and 100. There is a very nice shopping mall next door along with a movie theater. There are many local restaurants with prices to match any budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your visit regarding the two bedroom suite and the chlorine in the pool area. The maintenance department does inspect and test the pool daily to ensure we are always at the proper levels of chlorine, but we do appreciate you alerting us to this issue. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location that is next to great restaurants and shopping. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you back in the future and we will be happy to accommodate you in a different room type that would suit you better during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Microwave, fridge, cooktop, pans & dishes. We enjoyed our time here. Close to shops. The warm breakfast included was very good also. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time staying with us, and our clean, spacious rooms. Thank you for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything about this place is awesome. Friendly, helpful staff, bright crisp lobby, well appointed rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. This hotel was well worth the visit with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you were very satisfied with your stay and out hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOCA RATON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a delightful stay. The accommodations, the food,the staff, the complimentary food, the amenities all were of the highest order. You really get value for your dollar. I highly recommend a stay here especially if you have young children. The complimentary breakfast for the whole family is really a budget saver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it. Thanks again and we hope to accommodate you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was great and I loved the happy hour and dinner that were included free of charge. The lobby made a nice place for me and my coworkers to relax after a long day. The location was great: near shops and plenty of restaurants. The room was very nice and I had a nice view of the Minneapolis skyline in the distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the hotel, and all of our complimentary amenities while staying with us on business. Thanks so much for staying with us, an we hope to see you back the next time you are in the Minneapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.