We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, probably nice for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4120 2nd Street South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
Madison
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice place, probably nice for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here on business. Was nice hotel, lots of activity. There is a water park in the facility. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonCorporate, Hotel Management Company at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
I would like to thank you for the kind words in your review about our hotel. I would just like to clarify, however, that while we do have a pool and spa, we do not have an actual water park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will look to us again when booking a hotel in St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed here one night with my daughter for St Cloud State registration. The hotel is located in a great location with nice restaurants and shopping in the area. Only about 3 miles from SCSU. They have a nice breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, toast & Bagels. Overall I thought the hotel was clean, well kept, nice ammenities and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

I stayed here 2 days in June on a busines trip. The hotel is clean and updated and has a decent location. The best perk of the hotel is the free fitness pass to the local gym "Midtown Fitness". Don't forget to ask for it. The staff is friendly. I'm probably in the area again and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We paid $72 for our room. I shopped around for a long time, and thought this was an excellent deal for this level of motel with a breakfast included.

Pros: I wanted to take the beds home with me. They were sooo comfortable. The hotel honored our request to be on the ground floor. The location is ideal. The hotel is situated on the main drag where all the shopping and restaurants are located. Everything was clean and in good condition. The breakfast attendant was helpful and sought out a booster chair for our daughter. The front desk staff was pleasant.

Cons: Our room had two queen beds as well as an easy chair. The addition of this chair made the room very crowded. We had a hard time trying to find a place to put our baby crib. Also, the tables at breakfast were not large enough to accommodate plates for more than two people. We had to pull some together.

Pizza Ranch is two blocks away and is a great place to take kids for supper. Order the buffet. Get there early because it fills up quickly.

The problems here were VERY minor and I realize no hotel is perfect. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous, prompt and helpful.

We tried to check in at 2pm, however our room wasn't available. This was fine, since we know check-in is at 3pm. When we returned at 3pm, the room was available.
The room was clean, spacious and had a mini-fridge and microwave. They serve Continental Breakfast which was nice. The breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, bagels, donuts, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast and juices. They also have a belgium waffle maker there with real butter if you desire. Our room had a coffee maker, however there was coffee in the lobby also. They also have a computer/printer in the lobby for guest use.

There is a mall a couple of blocks away, as well as a Target and Walmart. Some of the restaurants close to the hotel are Perkins, Buffalo Wild Wings, Granite City Grill, Blackstone Bar & Grill, numerous fast food restaurants and a couple of grocery stores. There is also a Caribou Coffee just down the street.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, bright white linens, comfy beds, good breakfast and friendly staff. It is very convenient - close to many restaurants and the Crossroads Shopping Center. Definitely one of the cleanest, brightest hotels we have stayed in. As we have a college kid in the area we will be visiting from time to time, we will need to stay in St. Cloud over the next few years so will be back to the Fairfield Inn without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed for one night only on our way North. The property was convientiently located, well kept, and a very pleasant place to stay. We had a large room which was quiet, clean, nicely decorated with excellent mattresses, . The staff was most accomodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4120 2nd Street South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Marriott hotel added new features to help you enjoy your stay such as an on-site fitness center, business center, guest laundry and 24 hour Market. All of our guest rooms have been full refreshed and the hotel features and indoor pool and spa to help you relax at the end of the day or have fun with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Fairfield Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.