We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap hotel and it shows” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St. Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn St. Cloud to your Saves list
Days Inn St. Cloud
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 South 37th Ave., Saint Cloud, MN 56301 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    52
    55
    70
See reviews for
97
25
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel needs more than just updates. I would not stay again. It's rated a two star for a reason. It doesn't seem to be well taken care of. As far as the cleanliness, there was a weird smell and someone else's hair on the pillow cases. Not all the outlets worked, not all the light fixtures worked, something was wrong with the bathroom vent. The air conditioning unit did not work. I could clearly hear the people outside in the parking lot talking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I can't believe this place is still in business. The rooms are dirty and in disrepair, as are the hallways. There's just a general, in maintained feel to the entire building. Our ceilings was literally falling in. The pool area was gross, with bits of food all over the floor. The housekeeping staff was not in uniform, unkempt and very unprofessional. We were there a total of 15 minutes. The one bright spot was that the front desk lady was very nice and professional. I can't believe the Days Inn franchise puts their name on that building.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Plain, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately i spent my wedding night here. The room was disgusting and dirty. The tv was fuzzy. Not worth your time. Next time I'll go across the street. Everything had stains on it. Now my wedding night is a hysterical horror story to tell our friends. We tried calling to explain this to a manager but they did not seem to care. We gave up it wasn't worth the aggravation. I recommend that any visitors try to go somewhere else. The prices might be good but that's all you get. Totally not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, ND
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

From the front exterior things appear to be okay, but when you drive around the back there is garbage everywhere. Garbage bin was overfull and garbage all over the ground! Gross!! Then going into the rooms, the only thing they updated was the TV's. Old comforters, carpet, and BEDS! The old spring mattress actually sags in the middle. Housekeeping does their best to keep the rooms clean, however when the place looks like it's starting to fall apart, there's only so much they can do. Paid aprox $90 (after taxes/fees) for a Thursday nite and I don't think it was worth $50. I figured it would be a decent hotel given the price and that it was a Days Inn- I guess I was wrong :( Unfortunately, I will question the Days Inn brand from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of new - new sheets, new paint, new doors and hardware, new furniture, and new clientele who don't stay up all night swearing at high volume. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the building and furnishings are ready for the rubbish heap.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Cloud

Address: 70 South 37th Ave., Saint Cloud, MN 56301 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Days Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.