We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain Refuge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Motel of St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Motel of St Cloud to your Saves list
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3820 Roosevelt Road, I-94 and Roosevelt Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
“A Bargain Refuge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Our AC went out so we wanted a cool place to sleep that wasn't expensive. While the building is old it has roomy public areas, good breakfast and our room was clean and quiet. I would recommend it so long as a pool is not essential.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
31
18
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Nice and clean, beds were clean and room was free of any weird smells or anything funny. Very helpful front desk and room service!! Overall outstanding stay!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I found this hotel a very quiet and nice place too stop there is no pool but it makes it nicer cause I was just passing through and needed a cheap affordable room ,I found it was located close too I-94 and out the main part of town where if you needed too it was close enough too it took minutes too get anywhere but not near the crazy mess by the other hotels

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I travel to areas and stay for undermined periods of time. I wish there were a hotel like this everywhere I went. It's an older building with style, renovated and modern enough. One of the best values in hotels on the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MInneapolis MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This place is run down and has seen better days. We ended up sharing a hallway with a bunch of punks that wanted to party until 3 am. We complained many times to the front desk begging that they do something about the loud people next door, but they would just make excuses.

Our bed was like sleeping on the floor and the bathroom was cramped, and dirty.

DO NO STAY HERE

TRYING TO SAVE MONEY is not worth a lousy night sleep. To think for another $40 I could have been at any number of fine hotels in Saint Cloud.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Very small room (think European) was clean with a 32 inch HD tv. Breakfast was poor, very few items available. Bad coffee.

Side door broken so a major security hazard, anyone could walk into the guest hallway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, MN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I stayed here for 10 days after a house fire. The building is older, built in the 1970's, so it is showing some age. However, remodeling is underway.
While I was there they replaced the mattresses with all new models.
The room was clean and was good enough for my needs.
A big plus (at least for me) is that they allow pets. I would stay here again if the need ever arose, and for $49 a night, it's the least expensive hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Motel of St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Motel of St Cloud

Address: 3820 Roosevelt Road, I-94 and Roosevelt Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Motel of St Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Motel of St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saint Cloud
Travel Lodge Saint Cloud
Travelodge Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Travel Lodge
Saint Cloud Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.