We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pool area but very cold” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Detroit Lakes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“nice pool area but very cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

The hotel is nice and has a great pool area and kid zone. However, it was extremley COLD in the pool area. People were wearing sweatshirts and big jackets sitting in the pool area visiting but too cold for swimming. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the price was high. The restaurant was BAD - would not eat there again. Nobody in our group had good food + we waited ALONG time for our food and they were not busy. I'm torn because I really like their big pool and pool area. However, if they don't have their heat it defeats the purpose. I would probaly recommend this hotel but would caution them on the freezing pool area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Thank you for all of feedback. I'm sorry that our pool areas were cold during your stay! I have passed those details onto our maintenance staff, and your restaurant experience to our restaurant staff. Our staff is constantly looking for ways we can make your stay more enjoyable. I do hope that you will think of us again for your next trip so that you may enjoy our pool areas and kid zone again.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    38
    19
    12
See reviews for
63
19
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
x
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Has everything you would expect for a mid-size hotel. Generally clean, only slightly dated decore. Wireless Internet, friendly staff, easy parking, decent fitness facilities. Rate savings booking through Resorts Plus International but breakfast is not included in anyone's rate.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Tripadvisor has this property as 16th out of 20 hotels in St. Cloud. That is appropriate. It is just plain tired. Needs a complete rehab, or maybe Holiday Inn doesn't care about this property. St. John's Univ. always uses this hotel as its Homecoming headquarters, which is the only reason we stay there. OK, it has a decent bar, meeting rooms for receptions, and the pool atrium area. But the school held no Homecoming activities there this year, so those features were irrelevant. Fitness center is a joke.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our amenities to make our guests stay more enjoyable. I have passed this information along so that we will be able to make your experience much better in the future.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima98901
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The location of the hotel it located in good spot, and it have many swimming pool and sona, playground, Volleyball , bar, restaurant, its really big in size. room space is big too. Bad part is the wireless services and the customer services. Those two point make me common on the services .i ask the Front Disk manager Mr. Noah if he can fixed the wireless network on our wing , but he keep promising since 3 days without result I suggest if he can change our room he apologize, I ask hem if he can provide me with contact name or phone number to talk he refuse to provide me with either one. I tolled hem I will contact the cooperate company for common to this bad services. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
We are sorry that our wireless internet was not working well for you during your stay. We are proud to say that we have since upgraded our wireless services in order to provide faster speeds for our guests. Thank your for your feedback, we our always looking for ways to better meet our guests needs.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were in town for a funeral and told the person we made the reservation with that we would need to be in our rooms a little early. She said we could get into the rooms as soon as they were cleaned. We called on our way they to ask if we could get in and my husband was treated very rudely and then was hung up on. WOW What great customer service. We arrived and they said we couldn't get in till four. We needed to meet family by then and told them we needed them sooner. We were a group of 11 and could not get ready without a room. We also informed them of the rude service we got on the phone and they blew us off. They then got us in to one room. All eleven of us got ready in one room. We will not ever stay there again and we recommend no one else does either.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
We would like to apologize for the bad check-in experience that you received. Thank your for your response, input such as this allows us to find ways for us to improve our check-in experience for our guests.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater. MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This is a good place for grade school and teenage kids as there are alot of activities for them such as indoor volleyball, basketball, mutliple swimming pools, kids crafts/games, fitness room etc. However, do not go here if without kids because it will drive you crazy with all the comotion and noise. They do need to do a better job of cleaning the rooms. We had a poolside room which was fun for entertaining.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
I'm glad that you enjoyed our many facilities that we have for families and children. We hope that you will join us again for another fun stay.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

This hotel was terrible! The rooms are old, the layout is a mess. Our first room overlooked the dumpy atrium area with a pool and jacuzzi. I dont see why anyone would find this appealing. Even the highway/strip mall view would be better! The internet went out on us two nights in a row. They were slow to fix this and nobody seemed to be trained on how to handle this, there was no real technical support. They screwed up our billing, and while getting that fixed other people came up with the same problem. This place is garbage! Why would anyone stay here? There is a Hampton Inn up the street that I'm sure is a million times better, and there is also a Holiday Inn Express somewhere in St. Cloud. I'd give them a try first!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
We are sorry your stay was was not our best service. We would like you to know that we have upgraded our internet to provide faster speeds for our guests. Thank you for you feedback, we are provided with opportunities to make changes to better serve our guests.

Corey McIntire
Assistant Guest Services Manager
St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.