We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night March 21st, 2013 - just to get out of town for the day. I have stayed here before, this time it was much better since not on the weekend and taken over by kids. Check in was quick and smooth. Had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar - they were o.k. but overpriced.
The room was very nice. We were placed right next to a doorway and also the vending machines so we were worried about the noise. However, it was so quiet all night - never heard anyone else althoug the parking lot was over half full.
Great bedding as usual, nice tv, and neat to have an easy chair in the room -however it didnt' work. The foot rest wouldn't stay up (Room #131).
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, Legends Bar & Grill and that room was quiet and comfortable.

I apologize your recliner was not functioning properly and I will report the malfunction to our maintenance dept.

We hope you will keep us in mind as a lodging choice if you are in th area again.

Sincerely,
Beth A.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
53
14
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

March 16th, 2013 - We had 3-rooms reserved by "kids zone" and we were very glad we did. The kids had a great time. What a comfortable atmosphere. The air temperature around the kids zone and pool(s) areas was perfect. There were ALOT of people and kids there, but the layout and square footage allowed most all guests to have a good and comfortable time. People from other rooms kept coming and taking the chairs from our patio doors, but no big deal. The hotel room heaters/coolers were not working very well, as they would just blow normal temperature air and wouldn't cool or heat very well, but again, no big deal. We seen allot of hotel staff walking through and around the pool(s) and kids zone area and that most likely helped in a silent way to keep a comfortable order and atmosphere. Of did I say POOLS, because Holiday Inn has several pools, hot tubs, kids pools, etc. What a great motel and well worth the price!! Great place and great job HOLIDAY INN!!

Room Tip: Get the kids zone are if you have kids or grand kids with you!! Plan ahead, this place is busy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reviwe your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the pools and your entire stay!

Sincerely,

Beth A
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martin, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Due to bad weather coming, we booked the hotel last minute online due to flight leaving next morning. We had no problems getting rooms. I have a priority club card so we were given cookies and free drink beverage at Legends bar. Great bartenders and very friendly. Beds in hotel were very nice- great pillows and very clean. We were able to catch Express shuttle to MSP from the Holiday Inn and leave our vehicles parked there at no charge. We had breakfast the next morning but service was not good there for that. We waited for half and hour to get a waitress in which I finally went to host and found 3 waitresses and host playing around on their phones. We did finally get a server in which it took another 15 minutes to get coffee. Not sure what was up with the service for their restaurant that day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy you could find rooms at the Holiday Inn & Suites in St Cloud, during a snow storm and that you enjoyed your stay!.

I apologize for your poor experience in the restaurant. Please feel free to call the hotel if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Thank you,
Beth A.
320.253.9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel is very close to downtown and would be a great place for kids because of the large, almost never ending recreation area complete with, video arcade, games of chance, volleyball, basketball and multiple pools. Beds looked well used and had depressions in them and my room had a smoke alarm that was hanging off the wall (still functioning though) Check-in was OK, no explanation of restaurant options or lounge location. My first trip to a Holiday Inn so this may be the standard. The daily notes left by the room cleaners was a nice touch and they also responded and delivered on a request I had with them. I also had an interaction with them during the morning that was also very positive and it showed these people work here with pride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, MN. I am glad you enjoyed the recreational areas and appreciated the notes from our housekeeping staff.

We appreciate your feedback!

Thank you,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for conferences. Each time the staff has been very helpful in setting up our hospitality room and cleaning it from day to day. This is an older hotel but still seems to hold a great value. If you have kids this hotel is perfect for them. Lots of games and activities to do. I would recommend staying and will continue to stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so happy you have enjoyed stay after stay with us and received great service with your meeting spaces and the rest of the hotel. thank you for taking the time to rwiew our hotel!

Sincerely,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel itself is older, but is clean and well kept. Legends is a great bar and it's nice not to have to drive after having a couple of drinks! I've stayed in many Holiday Inn properties, and this hotel is on par with what you expect from the Holiday Inn name. Location is ridiculously great, it is right smack in the middle of everything in St Cloud.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the first floor, if you can. The elevator is not convenient, you'll find yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, MN, after your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed Legends Bar & Grill and the other hotel amenities.

Please come see us again sometime!

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This one was by far the nicest. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and all around a very nice place to stay. Could not believe how big the pool area was and a great place for kids. Would most definitely stay here again!! Took advantage of the Sunday Brunch at Legends. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud,m MN. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the recreational areas, the Sunday Brunch in our Legends Cafe and your time at the hotel.

Please come stay with us again sometime!

Beth A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.