We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property, great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average property, great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel is very close to downtown and would be a great place for kids because of the large, almost never ending recreation area complete with, video arcade, games of chance, volleyball, basketball and multiple pools. Beds looked well used and had depressions in them and my room had a smoke alarm that was hanging off the wall (still functioning though) Check-in was OK, no explanation of restaurant options or lounge location. My first trip to a Holiday Inn so this may be the standard. The daily notes left by the room cleaners was a nice touch and they also responded and delivered on a request I had with them. I also had an interaction with them during the morning that was also very positive and it showed these people work here with pride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, MN. I am glad you enjoyed the recreational areas and appreciated the notes from our housekeeping staff.

We appreciate your feedback!

Thank you,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
69
21
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for conferences. Each time the staff has been very helpful in setting up our hospitality room and cleaning it from day to day. This is an older hotel but still seems to hold a great value. If you have kids this hotel is perfect for them. Lots of games and activities to do. I would recommend staying and will continue to stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so happy you have enjoyed stay after stay with us and received great service with your meeting spaces and the rest of the hotel. thank you for taking the time to rwiew our hotel!

Sincerely,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel itself is older, but is clean and well kept. Legends is a great bar and it's nice not to have to drive after having a couple of drinks! I've stayed in many Holiday Inn properties, and this hotel is on par with what you expect from the Holiday Inn name. Location is ridiculously great, it is right smack in the middle of everything in St Cloud.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the first floor, if you can. The elevator is not convenient, you'll find yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, MN, after your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed Legends Bar & Grill and the other hotel amenities.

Please come see us again sometime!

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This one was by far the nicest. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and all around a very nice place to stay. Could not believe how big the pool area was and a great place for kids. Would most definitely stay here again!! Took advantage of the Sunday Brunch at Legends. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud,m MN. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the recreational areas, the Sunday Brunch in our Legends Cafe and your time at the hotel.

Please come stay with us again sometime!

Beth A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn MANY times with a large group of people. The kids always have fun with the video games, basketball, volleyball, Face Painting and other activities.
The "Crane" games seem to be easier than at most places (kids are constantly winning)

The pool needs some help. All of the kids got rashes. I think they need to balance more than just the chlorine.

The Suites are nice, good size. The beds are pretty good but not great (I have been on MUCH worse).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St Cloud, MN. We are happy your children enjoyed the games, recreational areas and the Face Painting in the Activities area.

I am sorry to hear your children developed rashes during your stay. To eliminate problems related to pool chemicals, our pool maintenance staff frequently monitor chemical levels making certain chemicals are maintained within mandated guidelines. Please know that we are committed to providing a safe and comfortable recreation experience for all.

Please feel free to call me at the hotel if you have further questions or comments at 320.253.9000.

We hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel staff accommodated a need for early arrival and make every effort to assist us in last minute Christmas dinner. They gave us room early and situated us near an open area that we could have our large family join us.

Room Tip: poolside , but not atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Marge Z.,

Thank you for sharing the comments in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn &Suites in St. Cloud, Mn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could accomodate your families dinner!

We hope to see you again next year!

Beth Adamek.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was not our first time staying here. We love the large pool and the large area for kids to play. The last time we stayed it was so cold and it was freezing again this time in the pool area so it wasn't a fluke. My husband doesn't think they have heat in that area. You can feel such a temperature difference when you walk from the kids zone to the large pool area. It's such a shame because the pool is so nice; a person should be able to sit out by it without having to wear winter gear. The sauna is awesome!!! The rooms are clean. They gave wrist bands this year to wear in the pool area but nobody had them on. There were large parties and lots of outside people in the pool area who took up all the tables and chairs; very crowded. I think that's what they are trying to eliminate from happening with the arm bands but it's not working. Want to stay again; really hope they get some heat near the pool!! water warmer than air!!!

Room Tip: I would get a room in kid zone instead of pool side next time (pool side is very cold)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St Cloud, MN. We appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportubnity to make it a better hotel for all our guests.

Please feel free to call me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Sincerely,
Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager
320.253.9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#5 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.