We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for conferences. Each time the staff has been very helpful in setting up our hospitality room and cleaning it from day to day. This is an older hotel but still seems to hold a great value. If you have kids this hotel is perfect for them. Lots of games and activities to do. I would recommend staying and will continue to stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so happy you have enjoyed stay after stay with us and received great service with your meeting spaces and the rest of the hotel. thank you for taking the time to rwiew our hotel!

Sincerely,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
53
14
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel itself is older, but is clean and well kept. Legends is a great bar and it's nice not to have to drive after having a couple of drinks! I've stayed in many Holiday Inn properties, and this hotel is on par with what you expect from the Holiday Inn name. Location is ridiculously great, it is right smack in the middle of everything in St Cloud.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the first floor, if you can. The elevator is not convenient, you'll find yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, MN, after your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed Legends Bar & Grill and the other hotel amenities.

Please come see us again sometime!

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This one was by far the nicest. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and all around a very nice place to stay. Could not believe how big the pool area was and a great place for kids. Would most definitely stay here again!! Took advantage of the Sunday Brunch at Legends. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud,m MN. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the recreational areas, the Sunday Brunch in our Legends Cafe and your time at the hotel.

Please come stay with us again sometime!

Beth A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn MANY times with a large group of people. The kids always have fun with the video games, basketball, volleyball, Face Painting and other activities.
The "Crane" games seem to be easier than at most places (kids are constantly winning)

The pool needs some help. All of the kids got rashes. I think they need to balance more than just the chlorine.

The Suites are nice, good size. The beds are pretty good but not great (I have been on MUCH worse).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St Cloud, MN. We are happy your children enjoyed the games, recreational areas and the Face Painting in the Activities area.

I am sorry to hear your children developed rashes during your stay. To eliminate problems related to pool chemicals, our pool maintenance staff frequently monitor chemical levels making certain chemicals are maintained within mandated guidelines. Please know that we are committed to providing a safe and comfortable recreation experience for all.

Please feel free to call me at the hotel if you have further questions or comments at 320.253.9000.

We hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel staff accommodated a need for early arrival and make every effort to assist us in last minute Christmas dinner. They gave us room early and situated us near an open area that we could have our large family join us.

Room Tip: poolside , but not atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Marge Z.,

Thank you for sharing the comments in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn &Suites in St. Cloud, Mn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could accomodate your families dinner!

We hope to see you again next year!

Beth Adamek.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was not our first time staying here. We love the large pool and the large area for kids to play. The last time we stayed it was so cold and it was freezing again this time in the pool area so it wasn't a fluke. My husband doesn't think they have heat in that area. You can feel such a temperature difference when you walk from the kids zone to the large pool area. It's such a shame because the pool is so nice; a person should be able to sit out by it without having to wear winter gear. The sauna is awesome!!! The rooms are clean. They gave wrist bands this year to wear in the pool area but nobody had them on. There were large parties and lots of outside people in the pool area who took up all the tables and chairs; very crowded. I think that's what they are trying to eliminate from happening with the arm bands but it's not working. Want to stay again; really hope they get some heat near the pool!! water warmer than air!!!

Room Tip: I would get a room in kid zone instead of pool side next time (pool side is very cold)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St Cloud, MN. We appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportubnity to make it a better hotel for all our guests.

Please feel free to call me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Sincerely,
Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager
320.253.9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

One set of sheets in the room was stained with some sort of greyish stain, which for me is just not acceptable at a hotel. The one thing that should be absolutely clean are the sheets. I mean the whole point of being at a hotel is to sleep on the sheets. Other than that flaw the rest of the experience was pretty good. The only other thing was that there are no really quite areas to go in this hotel so if you're looking for a quiet hotel don't go here. Also, you can smell the chlorine from the pools as soon as you step out of your room, which isn't really the hotels fault because whoever built the hotel didn't build anything to enclose the pools so you can always smell it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. Please feel free to contact me at the number below if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Thank you,
Beth Adamek
Holiday Inn & Suites
St Cloud, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.