We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Save
You added Heritage House to your Saves list
402 6th Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minnesota
1 review
“Reliably Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Heritage House about 5 times in the last 3 years, and it has always been very clean; the owners are very hospitable, and the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
87
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Beautiful house and rooms and outstanding service. A very nice alternative to traditional hotels and very close to downtown St. Cloud.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Knowledgable, caring innkeepers with superior decorating skills.

Great breakfastt!!

Walking distance to downtown (in good weather). Very close to St. Cloud State University.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast, Deb & Jerry were warm, welcoming, and gracious. This was only our second B&B experience, and we had a pretty high standard, and I'm pleased to report that ALL of our hopes, expectations, and needs were MORE than met. We stayed in the English Suite, which was gorgeous. Our stay coincided with Valentine's weekend, and as my husband and I were getting dressed up to go out, I couldn't help but feel princess-y. And the gigantic bathtub was a wonderful feature to come back to...talk about relaxation! The breakfast the next morning was superb and although it was so wonderfully prepared and presented, it never felt rigid or formal...just perfect. Before leaving that morning, we took some time to browse through the journal in our suite and read some of the comments previous guests had made before writing our own impressions of our wonderful get-a-way weekend. How special was this place....let's put it this way...although my husband and I have been together for over 12 years now, being at the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast felt like we were on a honeymoon! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Don't think you have to stay at the recommended boring hotel your convention books at. A B&B can be a nice respite from the hubbub of a conference. I did in St. Cloud, at the delightful and comfortable Heritage House, which is only 4 blocks from the convention center. It's a beautifully appointed victorian, well maintained and hosted by friendly and accommodating inn keepers, Jerry and Deb. And the breakfasts are de-lish!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Heritage House was one of the best bed and breakfasts that we have ever visited. It was decorated nicely and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. There was a pool table and a good video collection. Tea and sodas were always available. The breakfast was a work of art. The rooms were creative and fun to stay in. We would highly recommend staying here if you will be in St. Cloud.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iron river
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

This old Victorian home was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Deb & Jerry were very friendly yet gave us our privacy. Our room was very tastefully decorated & clean as a whistle. The breakfast was wonderful, with variety. They were quick to ask if we had any food allergies or dislikes & were accommadating. We also received a good history of St Cloud. The tips on resturants & shopping were right on the money. Adding to the beauty, we awoke to new dusting of snow that was another addiction to the Christmas season. Next time we will stay in the English room . This time we stayed in the German room becasue my husband thought the wood work looked more like he likes form the photos on line. This place was great with the old windows & wood work Wow. They don't build homes like this anymore. They have done a great good keeping it orginal to the decade. This Happy Couple would return here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 402 6th Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.