We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass up The Heritage House Bed & Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Save
You added Heritage House to your Saves list
402 6th Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't pass up The Heritage House Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the French Room at the Heritage House Bed and Breakfast for two nights for my daughter's wedding-she was married in the Heritage House. Each room is decorated for its name such as the German Suite, French Room, English Suite, and Swedish Room. Jerry & Deb were absolutely wonderful hosts and went above and beyond what was required of them! Deb even volunteered to help the flower girl (our granddaughter) with a last minute mishap of her dress immediately before the wedding! Breakfast was different and delicious and my husband and I plan on staying at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast again someday. Our stay was absolutely delightful and I would recommend The Heritage House to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
82
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Center
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My husband & I have stayed at Heritage House a couple of times and have enjoyed every minute of the visit. The innkeepers are well versed in the area and history of the house. The breakfast was outstanding each time we stayed. We will visit again for sure!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We were in the St. Cloud area for the 4th of July Prairie Home Companion Radio Show which broadcast live in nearby Avon, Minnesota. Little did we know when we booked a room at Heritage House that we were in for such a lovely surprise. I have stayed in B & Bs through the years and my partner owned one, so we were very pleased to find one of this caliber so close to the Twin Cities (Minneapolis & St. Paul), where we live. We stayed in the French Room--c'est très magnifique!!! Beautiful decor, sweet detail, comfortable and THE BEST BED ONE COULD HOPE FOR!!! The owners/hosts were more than accomodating, interesting to talk with and have the perfect sensibility to know when to chat and when to let guests be. Even though one may not think of St. Cloud as a getaway destination, reconsider! Heritage House is a reason to spend some time in St. Cloud! Also, while in the area visit nearby Munsinger Clemens Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed in the English Suite and would highly recommend the Heritage House. The food was excellent and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful!

  • Liked — Great breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

We held an event at Heritage House, then stayed over one night. The house is beautiful and the bedrooms are very comfortable (the bed was high, thick, and perfect). It is decorated in traditional B&B style, with trinkets and wall hangings evocative of the ethnic heritage(s) of the owners (French, English, Swedish). Breakfast was delicious and the owner a pleasure to talk with.

  • Liked — the Swedish room - lovely colors, fabulous bed
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 402 6th Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.