We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 7th Avenue Southeast, Saint Cloud, MN 56304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we were up for the weekend helping our daughter move from a house to an apartment in the St. Cloud area. With two full days of moving, cleaning, and all the hassles that go with this, we wanted a nice place that was quiet to get some needed rest. Our room was all that with plenty of room, and considering there were a lot of young baseball players at the hotel for weekend tournaments, we didn't hear a thing. We also appreciated the nice breakfast that was available in the mornings, we thought there was plenty of variety and everything was very fresh and tasty. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious with areas to put both our suitcases up. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Special thanks to Karen for the care she took in preparing the room for guests. We were especiallly pleased with the extensive breakfast the next morning. It included scrambled eggs, French toast, waffles, and corned beef hash, as well as cereal and pastries. The staff here was wonderful - very quick to answer questions and help in any way. Light sleepers should be aware though that there are several railroad crossings nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for an out of town wedding - lots of choices in St Cloud but we were glad we stayed here.
I was a little worried that this hotel would be too close to Highway 10 but it is just far enough away to be a nice quiet hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient at check-in and we were able to get right into our room which was good because we checked in between the wedding and the reception.
The room was nice and clean and breakfast in the morning was great - there was a high school marching band spending the night and despite 3 busses of high school kids the staff kept the buffet filled and the tables clean.
I always like to stay at Country Inn and Suites but this hotel was better than most in the chain.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite at the top of the stairs - I was worried about noise but we had no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlhaga, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I am extremely pleased that you had a great experience with us. The staff and I work very hard to make everyone feel at home and welcome and I am glad that it showed!! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice hotel that is starting to show wear in places. Pool was nice for the kids. Breakfast in morning was a little disappointing. We were hoping for something better than hashed corned beef for the meat dish. Waffles were great. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night! It would have been around $140 a night, but we only paid $109 total with our gov't discount. It is definitely not worth $140!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay here quite often for business, and absolutely love it! The staff remember me, and have even saved my favorite room in the computer so when I make a reservation, they always check to see if it's available.
Great location, and always get good recommendations & help from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young America
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm a regular now. Moved over from another motel. I'mTreated nice and always welocmed. Clean rooms with good internet service. I'm Upgraded when posible, I appreciate that! Good breakfast in the morning and fresh popcorn nightly! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlhaga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that your experiences here with us are good ones. We work hard to give the level of service that our guests expect and am happy that you feel that. If there is ever anything you may need during one of your stays please do not hesitate to ask.
Have a week and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean spacious room. Courteous staff. Nice breakfast with sausage, eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, and juices.I agree with an earlier post; poor planning with room arrangement. Smoking rooms across the hall from non-smoking. Hallways do smell of smoke. Other hassle is vending/ice is on 1st floor (of 3) only.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East

Address: 120 7th Avenue Southeast, Saint Cloud, MN 56304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Love this Country! Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud - East. Our guests enjoy our "Healthy & Hearty" Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and on-site guest laundry. We also offer complimentary highspeed wired & wireless internet access for our guests. We'll have you saying I Love this Country too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Saint Cloud East
Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East Hotel Saint Cloud
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.