We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
3945 West Division Street, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3742
320 251 2400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 138 restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Grand Rapids
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had shrimp, chicken and steak. It was great! Good prices that won't break the bank. Free refills on pop. Friendly staff and hard working. I noticed if they weren't busy they were cleaning something. Would eat there again anytime!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    10
    8
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Did a really nice job accommodating a group of 16, and effectively serviced drinks and food in a timely manner for such a big crowd.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plenty Of Attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

One of the best Fridays i have been to. Our server Jenn was right there to get our drink and app order. Even when she was busy and couldn't get our dinner order another server stepped right in to help her out. What great team work. It was interesting talking with her and hearing about her wedding cake.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and we never pay full price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

TGI Friday's had been our favorite restaurant for several months now. We've been to other Friday's locations, but find that the St. Cloud store has better food quality and service. We eat here 2-3 times a month and it is always top notch, (with the exception of our latest visit when our waitress wasn't the best.) We are Stripes Club members, and never pay full price for our meal! It's well worth joining. We get free freshly made chips and salsa every visit just for being members, and every receipt has a survey which gives you a free appetizer. We also get free entree coupons via email and earn entrees and other menu items(rather quickly) with our stripes points. We leave full, and our bill is about the same as it would be at a fast food joint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never had good service here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just to note I have never had problems at the TGI Fidays in the Minneapolis Area just St. Cloud.

I haven’t been to TGI Fridays in St. Cloud for a few years since I have never had good service no matter the size of the table I am at or the time that I have gone. Many of the people we were with also shared the same opinion of that service is always slow and we were skeptical on going. One of our friends convinced us all to go and we thought we would give it the benefit of the doubt; well last Friday March 22 was no exception, the quality of service was still poor.

A group of 9 of us went to the St. Cloud TGI Friday’s around 9:30pm, needless to say the place was less than packed and our server was less than adequate. We understand we may wait a bit longer since we were a larger group but when half the table sits with empty drinks for more than 20 minutes and our empty plates are not cleared it’s rather irritating. It was especially irritating when we are sitting near the bar next to two servers and a bartender chatting away with each other and we were clearly trying to get their attention to have them track down our server. Instead of staying for another drink we asked for the checks and finished our night at a different establishment where the service has never let us down. If it wasn’t for the automatic gratuity added to our bill our server would not have gotten tipped, her loss because we are very generous tippers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.