We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chain is a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2920 W Division St, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
320-253-6682
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 142 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A chain is a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Typical chain seafood restaurant. It's alway clean and the staff is friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paynesville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, not so atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

You can't beat the seafood here. Especially when they run the shrimp specials. They only thing my husband and I dislike is the atmosphere. It could use some updating and fine tuning. That is really why we don't go there so often. When you dine out, you're not just going for the food, but the atmosphere too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where is the Beef”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My mother and I have frequented this restaurant for over 20 years, but our luck ran out on Friday the 13th, 2012. The waitress informed us that changes had been made, but she was unsure of their nature. The water and coke tasted fine; however, the usually reliable cheddar buns has no cheesy flavor at all. A choice in the Make Your Own Lunch is fish, but the skinny fried flounder was a far cry from the previous offering. Our plates had more fried shrimp than ever before; unfortunately, they were not up to par and, again, a far cry from the previous offering. Even the baked potato was nothing special (must be a cheaper brand) as it was not soft like before and did not have the traditional salty peel like before. Cost-cutting measures that sacrifice quality explain it all. Yes, changes have definitely been made. Mark Buffalo, MN

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

WOW! I have been to this Red Lobster (and others) in the past, but we received exceptional service and had great food! We were with another couple who had their heart set on Lobster Pizza before we even arrived, however when we got our menus, it is no longer available :( BUT they have a NEW flatbread that was just as delicious! The place was packed, but I never felt like the server was rushed or in a hurry. THANK you for a delicious meal and a great afternoon!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was ok - service was bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went for a late dinner - after 9pm. We still had to wait for a table because we said we didn't want to eat in the bar area. Then they put us in the bar area anyways? And right next to the door where the wait staff was coming in and out of. So it was really loud. Probably wouldn't have bothered me much if the rest of the restraint would have been full but it wasn't. IT took soo long for the food to come out. We had drinks we brought from the bar over to our table once they were gone he never asked us if we wanted something else... Had to flag down another waiter to get us some water. I have no plans to return here anytime soon....

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.