We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai it, ull like it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sawatdee Thai Food

Sawatdee Thai Food
800 West Saint Germain Street, Saint Cloud, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 139 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thai it, ull like it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

When I'm coming down with a cold I run for a spicy veg pad Thai.

I didn't like the Chai tea as it was a bit mocha flavored...?

Good spice to their meals and easy to find downtown!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was really tasty and the staff was friendly. The food was really good just not as good as my Thai back home. Order the duck!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mild yet pleasing Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rama thai delight is the best thing on the menu. Friendly if slow service. The dishes seem a bit monotonous, but provides a much needed thai cuisine option to the st. cloud area

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Thai around-or anywhere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Best place for Thai food in Saint Cloud, or anywhere in Minnesota, for that matter. Actually, this is by far the BEST Thai restaurant experience I've ever had- from New York to Hawaii, and everywhere in between. Sawatdee is definitely my go-to for Thai.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - Supen's Fresh Spring rolls are worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Oh Sawatdee... Such good Thai food, but not so great place to go sit and eat. The atmosphere does make for good conversation though. The Supen's fresh spring rolls are MUST!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawatdee Thai Food also viewed

 
Saint Cloud, MN
 

Been to Sawatdee Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawatdee Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.