We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a 2 night stay here and everything was fine. Clean room, courteous and worry free check in. Good breakfast and nice and quiet.
Great looking pool and exercise room. Would be great for a family to stay at.
Kids would love the breakfast. Walking distance to many places and safe area.
Would definitely stay here again. Our cleaning lady was super!

Room Tip: Second floor was nice and quiet for our stay. AC worked fine and wasn't noisy. Had a fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the St. Cloud area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
18
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the most run down country inn we have ever stayed at. First off we checked into our non-smoking room which smelled worse than a VFW! Actually the entire third floor smells like an ashtray! The furniture was literally falling apart! Mismatched chairs at the table, under the mini fridge was covered in mold, wood on all furniture was scratched terribly, hair all over our bathroom floor, pool and hot tub freezing, hot breakfast was cold(we had to microwave everything)!! The only good thing about this hotel is the staff!! They were VERY accommodating in getting us switched to another room that smelled only slightly less like smoke. They always were friendly and greeted us when coming and going! This place needs a major makeover!! Also FYI we asked why the pictures on the website do not resemble what the hotel actually looks like and they said they share pictures with the NEW Country Inn on the other end of town! So don't be fooled, if you want a Country Inn stay on the other end of town NOT this one!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Alymadi-
I apologize for the experience you had with your recent stay with us! You are correct the hotel is in need of a renovation and we are the final planning stages of such. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and will take immediate action to ensure our breakfast standards are improved on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a long travel day this newer property and friendly and helpful staff were a welcome sight! Things continued to improve after checking into the spacious and clean room and having a peaceful/quiet sleep.
They have a decent continental breakfast, (although the breakfast and especially the coffee, could be better), but I was continuously impressed with the quality of the staff, particularly Karen "the weekend warrior".
This property is tucked conveniently off the highway in St. Cloud which was about in the middle between the Brainerd and Albertville....working perfectly for our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel itself is charming. The lobby and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were spotless white. The bathroom was clean and overall, it was a pretty good stay. The hotel is located within walking distance to numerous restaurants, including 5 Guys Burgers and Fries. On the down side, the work area in the room is nothing more than a wooden card table with wooden chairs. After sitting on wooden chairs for 6 - 8 hours... well, lets just say that it was not really conducive to work. If I were looking for a room simply to spend the night, this place would be perfect. However, when I travel to the Sartell/St. Cloud area again on business, I will probably look for a room that has an actual business desk and chair. My rear end will thank me for spending the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 6:00 without a reservation so I was thinking I was pretty lucky. They have nice accomodations here and very nice staff at the front desk. Their breakfast is about the same as other hotels we have stayed in and the breakfast area was nice and clean and well taken care of by two staff people when I was sitting there. Good value with comfortable beds. Nice shower with one of the shower curtains that bow outward, so you don't feel like your in a cave in the shower, I like that. I would recommend this place to any travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pretty much what the title says. The room was nice and clean. No problems with my few nights spent here on business. Breakfast is not the best, but what you would expect. Wouldn't mind staying here again, but would probably want to try other options first if I came back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great hotel, the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel for several years. Anytime there is an issue with a room no matter how small, even a TV remote not working, it is fixed right away. The manager Jackie has a great staff and they really care about the guest. I look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West

Address: 235 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.