We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Park Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a 2 night stay here and everything was fine. Clean room, courteous and worry free check in. Good breakfast and nice and quiet.
Great looking pool and exercise room. Would be great for a family to stay at.
Kids would love the breakfast. Walking distance to many places and safe area.
Would definitely stay here again. Our cleaning lady was super!

Room Tip: Second floor was nice and quiet for our stay. AC worked fine and wasn't noisy. Had a fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the St. Cloud area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
23
4
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was the most run down country inn we have ever stayed at. First off we checked into our non-smoking room which smelled worse than a VFW! Actually the entire third floor smells like an ashtray! The furniture was literally falling apart! Mismatched chairs at the table, under the mini fridge was covered in mold, wood on all furniture was scratched terribly, hair all over our bathroom floor, pool and hot tub freezing, hot breakfast was cold(we had to microwave everything)!! The only good thing about this hotel is the staff!! They were VERY accommodating in getting us switched to another room that smelled only slightly less like smoke. They always were friendly and greeted us when coming and going! This place needs a major makeover!! Also FYI we asked why the pictures on the website do not resemble what the hotel actually looks like and they said they share pictures with the NEW Country Inn on the other end of town! So don't be fooled, if you want a Country Inn stay on the other end of town NOT this one!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Alymadi-
I apologize for the experience you had with your recent stay with us! You are correct the hotel is in need of a renovation and we are the final planning stages of such. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and will take immediate action to ensure our breakfast standards are improved on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a long travel day this newer property and friendly and helpful staff were a welcome sight! Things continued to improve after checking into the spacious and clean room and having a peaceful/quiet sleep.
They have a decent continental breakfast, (although the breakfast and especially the coffee, could be better), but I was continuously impressed with the quality of the staff, particularly Karen "the weekend warrior".
This property is tucked conveniently off the highway in St. Cloud which was about in the middle between the Brainerd and Albertville....working perfectly for our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel itself is charming. The lobby and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were spotless white. The bathroom was clean and overall, it was a pretty good stay. The hotel is located within walking distance to numerous restaurants, including 5 Guys Burgers and Fries. On the down side, the work area in the room is nothing more than a wooden card table with wooden chairs. After sitting on wooden chairs for 6 - 8 hours... well, lets just say that it was not really conducive to work. If I were looking for a room simply to spend the night, this place would be perfect. However, when I travel to the Sartell/St. Cloud area again on business, I will probably look for a room that has an actual business desk and chair. My rear end will thank me for spending the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 6:00 without a reservation so I was thinking I was pretty lucky. They have nice accomodations here and very nice staff at the front desk. Their breakfast is about the same as other hotels we have stayed in and the breakfast area was nice and clean and well taken care of by two staff people when I was sitting there. Good value with comfortable beds. Nice shower with one of the shower curtains that bow outward, so you don't feel like your in a cave in the shower, I like that. I would recommend this place to any travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pretty much what the title says. The room was nice and clean. No problems with my few nights spent here on business. Breakfast is not the best, but what you would expect. Wouldn't mind staying here again, but would probably want to try other options first if I came back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great hotel, the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel for several years. Anytime there is an issue with a room no matter how small, even a TV remote not working, it is fixed right away. The manager Jackie has a great staff and they really care about the guest. I look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#5 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West

Address: 235 Park Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.