We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

After two days on the road, their hot tub was a blessing, with powerful jets and a clean pool area. The room itself wasn't fancy but it was clean, nice, and super comfortable. The bed was absolutely wonderful--I slept so well that I didn't want to leave. Great pillows and a perfect mattress: not too soft, definitely not too hard (though my partner prefers a harder mattress). The continental breakfast was a little nicer than most, with eggs, sausage, gravy, oatmeal, along with the normal cereals, breads, and waffles. The staff was also attentive and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
18
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was very welcoming from when we walked in. EXCELLENT breakfast, pool area. The rooms are adequate, clean and the beds are mid grade quality.The only down side in the room was they have 3 pillows per bed. I asked for extra pillows and we were told that they were out. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My brother and I go to Country Inn about every 5 weeks for rest and visiting family.
We have always been very satisfied with everything including room, food, atmosphere and the staff. Especially Jackie, Brenda, Samantha and Mary. We have come to know them as friends.
They all make our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

They put us in a room above the pool area - it was so noisy and hot! In Feb had to use the A/C and have the windows open (and deal with that noise too) to cool the room. The staff didn't do anything about the noise until we complained several times.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I went to this Country Inn and Suites for a one night get away. We chose this one for the rate we got and that we were able to upgrade for extra. Everything was fine with the whirlpool king we had until we tried to use it. It didn't work, but Nicole was able to make it right on our bill. I feel she went above and beyond to make a 3 star review into a 5 star one. For those of you that are worried that this hotel needs to be renovated, they already began the process, so it should be done soon enough. I will definitely stay here again when I come to St Cloud. This very likely be my hotel for every trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The biggest draw to this hotel for me is that the pool and hot tub area is available to adults on a 24 hour a day basis. I like being able to sit in the hot tub with no younger kids around. I have stayed here before several years ago. I was back in the area over Thanksgiving week-end. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, breakfast selection ample. It is located very close to major roads and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have stayed at this particular Country Inn & Suites several times over the past few years. This is the first time we have seen signs of wear. In particular the bathroom fixtures looked worn and the bathtub could have been cleaner. I rated it a "2", which stands for "poor" but I would rather say it was below what I would expect. It isn't like we would not stay a this place again, but it was always one of the best Country Inn and it is a shame to see it sliding. Beds were comfortable, continental breakfast was what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West

Address: 235 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.