We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TRIP ADVISOR DISCOUNT
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice hotel again.. It was much more than we needed for our short night stay. The beds were not as "plush" as others that I have stayed in and thought I wouldn't be sleeping, well there was no problem there at all. I would stay there again in the summertime and take advantage of the convenient location and walk around the city. Grandstay is alway a superior hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are so pleased that you were able to relax and get some sleep while staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Give us a call this summer when you are in the St. Cloud area. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    47
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
29
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everyone at this hotel was EXTREMELY nice! I didn't meet one of the hotel staff that wasn't extremely nice and helpful. The room was good, the hotel was extremely clean and had a great location. My only complaint was we reserved 2 king beds and we only got 1 queen. We went up to complain but the staff was so extremely friendly it was hard to! This will definitely be the hotel I use when I go to St, Cloud!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure that each and every guest feels welcome. Our team works hard each day and your comments make us better at what we do! Please call us the next time you are traveling to St. Cloud and we would be delighted to have you once again! We appreciate you.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms were clean, well equipped, comfortable beds. Staff was hospitable. Was a little small for the number of people we had in there (4 visiting college students) plus two others. But it was close to the college where our daughter attends and so convenient, she could walk so we chose this one. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Might want to assess the square footage if you will at all have visitors in the room like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We apologize that your room was a bit too small for your group. Please keep in mind that we have several larger places available for groups throughout our hotel. We have rooms with much more floor space as well. Please let us know the next time you make a reservation and we will give you a property tour and introduce you to all that we have to offer. Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel, we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the St. Cloud area.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staying here on business, the folks we are visiting set up here and this is now my third stay. I aksed for this place as it is located in a quieter setting, the rooms are great, very comfortable, very clean and well laid out.
For a 3-4 day trip this is the ultimate place to stay. Staff has been great, nice breakfast food array gtoo. Overall I would recommend this to anyone wanting a first class hogtel, I am coming back at least 2-3 more times and this is the place place I plan to stay.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 different ones, all were great, both sides and floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of your great comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to have met and exceeded your expectations. A special thank you for your continued loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. We are so pleased to have you as our guest.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great place to stay. We had our college reunion at the Grand Stay the last two years. We talked and laughed all weekend. When we checked in, they had remembered us from last year. They brought up a table and chairs so we could play cards. They took our group photo so we could all be in it. They were friendly as we came and went - we felt at home. Before we left we booked the same rooms again for next year. Thanks for a fun time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for letting GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel be your reunion headquarters! It is always a pleasure to have you with us year after year. We appreciate your outstanding comments and hopefully this next year we can avoid the snow storm and all of the girls can stay throughout the entire weekend. Thank you and we look forward to next year.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a wonderful spot in St Cloud. It is perfectly located, close to downtown, close to the University, walking distance actually. The rooms are spotless, includes sitting area with a pull-out sofa, and, mini-kitchen. Nice continental breakfast, plus hot tub and pool. Loved it. Only place we stay when going to St Cloud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you have shared your experience with others. We look forward to your return stay with us and we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in May of 2012 and we had a noisy room with a hard bed.

We decided to give it another try on Friday, Feb. 8th as my daughter lives in the student housing complex across the street and we were also going to the SCSU/MN Gopher hockey game that night.

We were pleased with the AAA rate of $107.90 for their new King bed suite. Our check-in was prompt and we had room 104 on the first floor facing Bo Diddley's and the tanning salon.

The only slight quibble was after we returned from dinner, the smoke detector was hanging from its wires in the bedroom. I mentioned this at checkout and apparently this is a problem in Room 104.

After returning from the hockey game there were no spaces to park in front of the hotel. I went in and mentioned it to the woman on duty and she showed me where to park and how to get there. That was nice because I would not have found their back parking area. Mentioning this means that the hotel was very full...and we did not hear a peep from any one or any other room.

The new king beds are amazingly comfortable. The room we had was very quiet vs. the room we stayed in during our prior visit. It all depends where it is facing and I now know that even rooms on the first floor and the rooms we want.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because we went out with our daughter. It smelled good as we walked by.

Would we stay again? Absolutely! We will be back.

Room Tip: Even side rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for providing another outstanding review for us. We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you over the big Huskies weekend. We appreciate all of your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to the St. Cloud area.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#6 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud
Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud
#12 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.