We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
REDUCED RATES
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
babbitt
1 review
“sandy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Cassie at front desk was so nice and helpful she is the reason we stayed, this was our 2nd visit love the rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
22
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. It was the best place ever to stay at. The staff was so pleasant to be around.Our house keeper Holly was so helpful our room got cleaned every day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Holly is a very valued employee and we appreciate you recognizing her passion and commitment to her job. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the St. Cloud market.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed one night to be closer to the SCSU campus and to try out a different suite-hotel arrangement than the one we stayed in at the Homewood Inn and Suites before.

Check in was fine and no problem finding our room. Once in the room it was freezing!! Had to quickly turn the a/c from 60 degrees to something more palatable like 70.

The bedroom was small but the saving grace was that bathroom is only connected to the living area and no one in the bedroom is disturbed if someone needs to use the bathroom.

Two tv's were appreciated (and used) and the hotel is within walking distance of many eating establishments.

The bed (1 small queen) was very hard. My hip bones hurt and and my back was aching most of the day.

Breakfast? Okay again -- nothing fantastic.

Our opinion of the entire place??? Meh!

Room Tip: We picked a top floor room and heard absolutely no noise from inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your contribution and comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate and understand your concern with certain areas of the hotel. We are glad that we could meet most of your expectations and will hopefully give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The price was incredibly low compared with the quality of this hotel! Very clean, comfortable, and spacious! The breakfast was memorable- something special everyday. I hope to stay here every time I visit St. Cloud.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We strive to exceed all guests expectations and we are glad that we could do so for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the St. Cloud area. We appreciate your loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff had a great attitude, seemed like they were really happy to work there. We got in at 11:30PM on a Saturday and checkin went as smooth as mid day of the work week. The Continental Breakfast rocked with a different meat every day and awesome cereal, coffee, juice, and other selections. The pool and whirlpool were also an awesome touch. Our kids loved the outdoor play lot and I was impressed with the backyard grill.
The room was outstanding with 2 TVs and a full refridgerator and freezer. There was plenty of silverware and a dishwasher!

Will definitely stay there again and recommend to everyone looking for a place to stay in St. Cloud, Minnesota.

Room Tip: They all rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the absolutely wonderful review. Our team works very hard to make sure that everyone feels like GrandStay is a home away from home. We are pleased that we will be able to serve you the next time you are in St. Cloud.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I booked our room for 3 days but actually arrived an evening early. The lady at the desk mad it possible for us to stay in the same room the whole time we were there instead of booking a room for the night then having to relocate the next day. The moment you walk in, you feel welcomed. The design and decor is absolutely gorgeous!! Clean and friendly!! We made it up to our room which was a one bedroom suite. It was AMAZING!!!! It was like walking into a small one bedroom apartment and was beyond our expectations of clean and comfortable. The bed was soooo comfortable and smelled so fresh and clean. The kitchen had everything you could need to make your stay feel as if you were in your own home. Overall the room was just amazing!!
The hotel also had a continental breakfast that had so many choices.....waffles, rolls, muffins, cereal and even hot entrees such as eggs,bacon, sausage, french toast ...... if you didn't find something, you probably don't need it!! Although we were right accross the street from a well known restraunt, we never even considered going there because of the bountiful choices for breakfast.
The pool, although a little small, was very clean, and not one of those that overwhelm you with the chlorine smell. The fitness center was very nice also. There is even a little "store" located on the main floor near the pool as well as a laundry room. Seems as if NOTHING was overlooked when considering the comfort and convienience of the "customer".
They thought of everything!!!
The Staff was AMAZING!!! SO FRIENDLY and willing to do what ever it took to make sure we were comfortable. If other hotel management would implement the same customer relations and sincerity as the staff at this GrandStay, I promise you they would not be disappointed!!!!
We are returning to MN in Aug. 2012 and will ABSOLUTELY be staying here again!!!
Oh yeah, and if you can find another hotel with this kind of hospitality, cleanliness, and amenities for less than 75.00 a night Please feel free to let me know!!! I seriously doubt you will!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor amazingly quiet....gives you an awesome view of ST Cloud!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We are so thankful that you took the time to write such an absolutely amazing review about your room, the staff and your entire stay with us. Our team finds such satisfaction in going above and beyond and making each guests stay GRAND. We are so excited that you will be returning to stay with us in August...I am confident that your stay will once again WOW you. Thank you for your continued loyalty to GrandStay Residnetial Suites Hotel. See you in August!

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

concierge was very helpful in directing my in-laws to nearby shopping and local food hotspots. They said that their room was alwyas clean and georgeous.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on GREAT hospitality and we receive great staifaction when we exceed a guests expectations. We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel and would enjoy another opportunity to have you join us at the hotel.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.