We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79/$89 King Whirlpool
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
CEDAR FALLS
2 reviews
“A good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room was clean and neat and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast room was well set up and the offerings were substantial. If we return to the area, we will probably stay here again. The employees were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your AmericInn of St. Cloud experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. Word of mouth (and writing) means a lot to us. We are very happy that you found your stay with us a great experience. We do have a pretty substantial breakfast as you noted. We serve fresh made waffles, everyday. We even provide recipes to try different kinds like apple cinnamon oatmeal waffles and chocolate chip waffles. We also serve either omelettes or sausage and eggs with many other offerings available.

We are glad that you found our beds very comfortable. They have a pillowtop mattress on them to make them extra comfortable.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    30
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
25
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family was happy to stay at this Americinn last weekend while visiting the local university. It was a great location close to the freeway, but not crowded. The reservation process was flawless. April took care of that and also our check-in and check-out. We found her to be efficient, friendly, and professional. Our room was a 2Queen and it was very comfortable. Kathy was kind enough to find us a micro and fridge for our room which really helped during our long weekend. We called ahead for availability and she did not hesitate to accomodate our request. The hotel was full for a conferance of some type but you wouldn't know it. It was very quiet. Our family used the salt-water pool and it was great. Very clean. We had breakfast and that had a nice choice of offerings. Having never stayed at an Americinn before, I was very pleased and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. The shopping package was a great value. If you visit this area, check out the Clemens Munsinger Gardens. It is lovely. For a great meal the Coyote Moon Grille at the Territory Golf Club. Seriously delicious! Also Bo Diddley's Deli in St. Joseph by College of Saint Benedict. St. Cloud is a great city. Americinn is a great place to stay while you enjoy it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AmericInn of St. Cloud with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our great guest service and clean rooms. All of our suites have a refrigerator and microwave, however, at this time our 2 Queen bed rooms do not have them. We have some extras on hand anytime you need one, just ask and we are happy to accomodate this. We agree Munsinger and Clemens gardens are absolutely beautiful especially this time of year, they are a must see when in town.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Thank you again.
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with our choice in lodging facility! The room, pool, staff and breakfast were all excellent! The special room package with a gift card was an awesome extra bonus! We also enjoyed the fact that we weren't in the middle of town and the motel wasn't loud or super busy. However, we were close enough to town to do everything we wanted to do without any inconvenience. We would highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for the TripAdvisor review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our many packages that we offer. There are so many to choose from. We love our location. Easy to get on and off of I94 and yet close enough to town to do anything you want. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

we are planing to come here for some classes and cant wait to stay with my fiancee. i love american inn cuz i got my room for half the price of the best western wanted to charge me 500.00 for 2 nights in the jauzzi suite with the romance package. same room and same package.

Room Tip: always call around at diffrent hotels to get the best price make sure u compare and you can save!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor travelers know about our AmericInn. We have many, many different packages available through our website or calling directly to the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your romance package when you stayed with us. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud.

Thank you

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Efficient check in. Attractive lobby and breakfast area. Clean comfortable room. Nice little breakfast with variety of choices. What more can you ask for!. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared to be very nice. I'd return anytime I was in in the area. This was my first visit at an AmericInn, but my experience here will make me a return visitor.

Room Tip: no elevator, so you will need to navigate stairs if you have a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud and for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor travelers know about our location. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Came up their for an event for one night. We had an easy checkin process and fast. The pool area was great, liked that is was a shallow pool since we had small children and they were able to play in it with less help from us.

The down side is that our room had 2 queen beds and did not have a refrigerator in the room. Really could have used it to store our beverages for the kids.

Overall this is a nice place to stay. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: only down side was that there were no refrigerators in some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area with your small children. You are absolutely correct that we do not have a refrigerator and microwave in our 2 Queen bed rooms, however we do have a limited supply of them on hand. Next time you travel and stay with us, just let us know that you would like a refrigerator and/or microwave and we will be happy to bring that to your room at no extra cost to you.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor travelers and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEMIDJI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is a bit out of the way just off of Hwy 94 but not a terrible drive to get to the attractions in St.Cloud or the surrounding area. Rooms are nice, well cleaned and maintained. If your bathroom light doesn't work check the GFI outlet next to the sink, even if the sink isn't in the bathroom as was my case. Bed was nice no shortage of pillows which I am a big fan of. Hot tub seemed like it needed new water in it but judging by the condition of the pool and rest of the property this is probably out of the norm. Desk folks are courteous and helpful, have some snack available on site and gas stations and some fast food in the area if the need hits. I stay in hotels for work all the time and this hotel compares very well with the majority of them. I thought the price was a bit on the high side but it is pretty comparable to other similarly classed rooms in the area. Oh yeah beds seem new a little harder than I prefer but they did the job. I wouldn't be afraid to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your trip with TripAdvisor visitors. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great guest service. We are in the process of changing out all of the GFI outlets in our rooms, so in the future this is should not be a problem.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.