We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79/$89 King Whirlpool
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and son and I stayed here on our way to North Dakota last month. Loved every minute of our stay at this motel. The room was very clean from top to bottom. I know this because my wife is a retired head housekeeper. The first thing she always does when we check into a motel, is to go over the room like she is still a head housekeeper. I guess old habits really are hard to break. But as I was saying, this AmericInn was excellent. From the young lady on the desk when we checked in to the housekeepers who clean the rooms. They were all polite, pleasant, and helpful. The manager came out and talked to us in the breakfast area the next morning and she was so sweet, friendly, polite and just a very nice person over all. Treated us like family. The entire motel, from the parking lot to the lobby, breakfast area, hallways and rooms was very clean and presentable. The breakfast they had was delicious and plentiful with a nice selection of coffee I might add, and I do love my morning coffee. I would highly recommend this motel to any and everyone who may be traveling through Minnesota and need a clean friendly place to stay. Very nice motel and I will definitely stay there again if I am traveling through the area again. Also, the prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs and it was very quit the night we were there. They don't have a restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our clean hotel and are very glad that you noticed. We do try to treat all of our guests like family and want them to feel at home. We are happy that you felt this way. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
18
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is the Best Hotel we have ever stayed at in the Saint Cloud area. Nice Hot Breakfest & very friendly Staff. Also Nice Clean Rooms & very Comftorable Beds. The Indoor Pool Area was Nice & Clean as was the Spa & Pool also. Also the Free Internet worked exceptionally well. TV Programming was also another great amenity. I would highly recommend this AmericInn to anyone staying in the Saint Cloud Area. Also as there are not to many Pet Friendly Hotels anymore that are Exceptionally Clean, this One is Rare in that it is. Also reasonable Nightly Pet Rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for the "Excellent" review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and brought your pets with you. We love pets and believe our guests who travel with their pets should have a beautiful clean smoke-free room, just like the rest of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in St. Cloud.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Highly recommended; a comforting stay after our car suddenly broke down. Every staff member we met went beyond the usual call of duty, supplying us with all the info we needed to make sure we received the best deal on car repair. They made all the calls (we did not have a cell phone), and their lobby was extremely comfy (with available computer). Sorry we couldn't stay longer. What a great find for two weary travelers who lost their way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor travelers know about our hotel and your great stay. We always try to help our guests to get where they need to and assist with whatever they may need. I am so happy that our staff was able to help you and make your "unfortunate" event turn into something that was as bad as it could have been. We always strive to be the best that we can and treat our guests like family.

Thank you again.
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoyed our quiet stay at the AmericInn Lodge. We stayed for a girls weekend (two aunties, niece (daughter) and a baby Great Grand Niece). The pool & hot tub were clean and quiet. The room was clean. beds and pillows very comfortable. The only complaint i have is the breakfast area is really small and the baseball team that was staying really dominated the area. Although, the young men were all very nice & polite we had to use a table in the lobby area and had to wait a while to get at the breakfast food. Also, it is a short drive from the Mall area but conveniently located right off the freeway (94).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for your "girls weekend". We do have a seperate breakfast room around the corner from our lobby breakfast area for our guests to enjoy their breakfast, especially on those busy sport group weekends. Thank you again for your great review.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Americinn in St. Cloud. Everything went smoothly. We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was. We have stayed there a few times in the past, but this time the bed was different-it was comfortable, for the first time we stayed at a hotel and did not wake up with backaches! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank for the "Excellent" review on TripAdvisor. We have changed the beds since the last time you were here. Thank you for noticing. We added pillow toppers to all of the beds. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

AmericInn has a very conveniet location - staff is courteous and the property was very clean. We stayed here after a Timberwolves game - easy drive and the hotel is right off the interstate. The reception area was comfortable - the breakfast had a lot of choices and we would definetelly stay here again.

Room Tip: We've stayed at this hotel before - both upstairs and downstairs rooms have been great - quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing us again! We appreciate you sharing the great stay with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I were passing through the st.cloud area and we stopped at the Americinn, what a great surprise it was. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were cozy and very well kept, I was impressed by the hot breakfast in the morning it was a step above most places on our trip, having had such a wonderful time here I seeked out other Americinn hotels for the rest of our journey home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It's important to us for everyone to enjoy their stays with us, filling up on a hot breakfast before they are on their way to their next destination.

Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the end of the day at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of St. Cloud, MN where you can expect the highest level of service, quiet rooms to help you achieve that elusive good night's rest and a long list of amenities including an inviting pool and spa, free high-speed internet access, complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast, featuring homemade Belgium waffles, sausage and eggs or cheese omelettes and a 24 hour gourmet coffee bar in our lobby. We offer a variety of room types that will please every traveler. Relax with a hot cup of coffee or tea in our inviting lobby with fireplace, renew connections with family and friends in our party room or recharge in one of our spacious whirlpool suites. From St. Cloud hotel you will find easy access to Interstate 94 (exit 171) and local attractions, just minutes from downtown or Crossroads Center mall or one of the many Universities and colleges in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.