We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
United States
1 review
“Great Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Hampton provides a great service with amazing rooms. I thought it was clean, spacious and welcoming. It did not feel like I was traveling for work, but instead sitting at home! The complimentary breakfast in the morning and a great selection and the food was fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    49
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
66
23
5
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel was very well kept, rooms were clean, sheets/ comforter washed.... very impressed with the staff! The breakfast was very good, it wasn't just a few doughnuts on a plate. We stay at a lot of hotels throughout the nation, and this particular one would rate very high.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for my sons wedding and had many rooms reserved. My husband and I personally stayed 3 nights, with my other children spending 2 nights. We all had excellent service. I found every front desk employee to be very, very friendly and helpful.. felt like i knew them for years. I did and will highly recommend this hotel for that reason.. I felt like I had red carpet treatment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was excellent, up to date and very clean. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Hot breakfast. It has a great location near shopping and dining. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. I've stayed here before and will stay here again. The beds are very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast had a fairly good selection. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

my choice when I come to St Cloud area. Close to shopping, many, many restaurants, and not all chains - just have to look for private owned (ask the locals).

front desk trips over themselves trying to please. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is fair. But what does anyone expect for free. I agree, it would be nice to see refrigerators offered in all rooms, but then the price per night would go up also I suppose.

Fitness room is adequate - anywhere the equipment is working works fine for me. Many choices to walk in the area. Check out St George are.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about this place. Upon check-in the front desk clerk was very friendly and processed by check-in quickly and I was on my way to the room. Standard Hampton room with very comfortable bed. Internet was fast enough and furnishings were well done. Two complaints about the room - the desk was relatively small. Usually they are larger and what made it even smaller is that the coffee maker and all the stuff that goes with it was on the desk. No refrigerator in the rooms. Almost every Hampton I visit has a small fridge, but not this place which was strange for a newer Hampton. Tons of restaurants in the area, mostly chain restaurants, but a good selection. If I'm ever in the area again I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.