We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made a bad day better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
Oberlin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“made a bad day better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff were very helpful when we had serious car trouble. They let us delay our check out which allowed us to relax while waiting for car repairs. A very frustrating day was made better just knowing we did not have to wrangle luggage during our wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    40
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
17
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed in 211 for one night and have to say that this Hampton Inn is the nicest I've been at. Very friendly and efficient checkin, extremely clean room with recent decor (hotel might only be four years old), comfy bed though very average pillows. Good A/C and very powerful shower. Above average free breakfast with friendly staff. Hot coffee available at all hours. Liked this place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've stayed several times at this location. The staff is very friendly, helpful and always attentive to your needs. For an example, I arrived a day early and they were booked. The front desk immediately got on the phone and found me a room directly across the street. GREAT SERVICE! I highly recommend Hampton Inn in Saint Cloud, MN.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had gone to a Twins game and then were headed up to Lake Itasca and Saint Cloud was a good stopping point. This hotel was easy to find and there is lots of parking. It was very clean, rooms had new furnishings and well-lit. The breakfast was good and staff kept area clean and well stocked. Overall, the staff was friendly and made sure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was perfect for us. The room was clean and the staff were so nice to us. We would recommend this hotel to others. The pool was also enjoyable. We signed up for points with the hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel! The staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and relatively new. People seemed to enjoy the pool although we didn't use it ourselves. Stay here if visiting St. Cloud, MN!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family and I were only staying one night as we were passing through Minnesota. The room was very comfortable, my kids loved the pool, and my husband loved the work out room. Breakfast the next day was great, and it was a very good way to start off our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.