We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept overnight stay secret around.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 37th Avenue North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best kept overnight stay secret around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What an experience. Room was roomy and very clean. Breakfast was served on real plates with real silver ware. Food was delicious and well prepared. The staff was well trained and was polite and treated us like pellet, not just another credit card swipe! Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    31
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
29
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I elected to stay here and we got a suite on the 4th floor. We have been watching the Hotel impossible so we took it upon ourselves to inspect.
The room was incredibly clean! I mean, the pictures were dusted and everything. I could not find a single thing to dislike about the room. The décor of the building and the room was great and we loved the shower with it's no tub style.

The service was great! They were always ready to lend a hand or provide information immediately. The price was about 20 bucks more than other hotels in its class but I have to say, very much worth it! What a great experience.

If there was a downside at all...and I mean at all...it had to be the continental breakfast. It was delicious but it was always running out. I believe that this was due to there being some hockey teams or someone staying at the hotel but maybe a wee bit more planning would have helped as I love the bacon or sausage with my scrambled eggs. Either way, I will be staying at this place again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side on the 4th floor. You practically get your own elevator and it is super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My room was clean and comfortable with a great bed, linens and pillows. The following morning, my car was covered with ice and snow after a late spring storm and one of the staff offered to clean off my car for me. I was amazed and delighted!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very clean. The housekeeping staff was amazing. I would stay here again. The pillows were better than anything I have at home. The kitchen was useful as we had teenagers with us and were able to place food in a refrigerator rather than in coolers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable but yet clean and comfortable hotel, Homewood Suites is a great option. It was very suitable for our family and we will definitely return on our next visit to St.Cloud!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff does an excellent job and is always polite and very friendly. The hotel facilities are kept in very good condition. The breakfast food is very good, but some of the Manager's reception food could be improved. I don't understand the local ordinance that doesn't allow alcohol to be served at the evening reception.

Room Tip: Don't get the room right next to the elevator on any floor as the mechanical sounds are rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Surprisingly luxurious and very comfortable room that was well appointed and definitely value for money. Our king sized bed was firm and comfy and there was a variety of pillow thicknesses to choose from. It was snowing and quite chilly outside but upon return to the hotel, our heater quickly warmed up our room. It was quiet within the room and I can't recall hearing noise from other guests in nearby rooms. We only stayed the one evening and departed early the following morning so we did not stay for any meals and did not utilize room service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Address: 115 37th Avenue North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.