We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family gathering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Centre Pointe Dr. N, Roseville, MN 55113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel for family gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a family reunion with 8 rooms booked. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The common area was great for family get-togethers during the day. Would suggest it to anyone staying in the area. Good breakfast too -- hot eggs every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Irene-

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy that the family enjoyed the stay and that you were all able to spend so much quality time together. I know you and your family traveled quite a distance to be here for this reunion! It was a pleasure having the family here with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suties. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
12
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I usually stay with family when I'm in the Twin Cities, but this time I chose to stay in a hotel. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, since I wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel. My room at the Fairfield was very clean and pleasant, spacious enough for my family of three, and had everything I needed (although a travel size bottle of lotion would have been much appreciated!). The staff was very friendly, able to accomodate some minor requests, and I appreciated the little extras I received as a Marriott Rewards member. I didn't find it to be as noisy as other reviewers have complained about, but I did have a room on the parking lot side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Sara-

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Twin Cities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

From the friendly welcome when checking in to the spotlessly clean room I had a good stay at the hotel. The only drawback is the hotel's proximity to the highway-- the street noise was quite loud. The front desk staff were very helpful- calling me a cab to be ready in the morning, helping me find a take out restaurant and setting up a wake up call.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind review with all of our staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Twin Cities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to the University and Fairgrounds. Stayed there when we attended the Minnesota State Fair and when we moved our daughter to Hamline University. There is a complimentary shuttle to the fairgrounds just down the road from the hotel. The pool area was nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. We do have a great location for visitors to the MN State Fair and to Hamline University. I would like to point out however for any future trip advisor readers of this review that our hotel does not offer shuttle service.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roseville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose this hotel for a place to stay because so many reviews spoke highly of it. We found it to be clean and well decorated, but that was about it.
>It is a shoddily built structure which meant we heard everything.
>the towels were cheap and rough...never had a towel so rough on my skin.
>the mattresses were cheap and sagging.
>the heater/air conditioner worked very quietly, so quietly (which may be a plus for some folks), it wasn't blocking out any sound in the hotel.
>Additionally, one of the night clerks that checked us in was less than helpful. When we walked in the other clerk was busy with a customer. The one that ended up waiting on us just stared at us which made me think maybe she wasn't working at the front desk. She never welcomed us, never asked how she could help us. I had to initiate things by stepping up to the counter and saying that I had a reservation. When I asked for extra shampoo she acted like I had inconvenienced her.
>We saw same night clerk again the next evening in the eating area with who appeared to be her child....she never acknowledged us as hotel guests or asked if we had any needs. We tried to get coffee from the carafe but it was cold...which was a bummer to find at 7 PM in the evening. She never attempted to help us by making fresh coffee though she was sitting just a few feet away.

Though the hotel honored our requests to be away from the highway and elevators, we were then put right next to a stairwell--how that made sense to them was a bit confusing since we thought it seemed obvious we wanted a quiet location. From our room we could hear every footstep up and down the stairs for over an hour from 12 midnight to 1 AM. The headboard to the bed was even shaking. We could hear the shower upstairs running which was very loud and screeching, we could hear the cleaning lady vacuuming this same room at 10 the next morning. We could hear people talking and laughing outside, one floor down and around the corner of the building. We literally ended up buying a sound machine for our next evening which helped, but the headboard still rattled and we could still hear the shower upstairs running.We could have switched hotels, but we were so exhausted by the next morning we didn't have it in us to repack everything and search for a new location.

The eating area and lobby are small....claustrophobic feeling. There really isn't a lobby so much as an "area" about 6 x 10 that you walk through to get to the elevators...check in is on the right and the eating area and a few lounge chairs are to the left in an elongated but small format. Rooms upstairs run on the smaller side.

On our next visit we will return to Homewood Suites in New Brighton where we have stayed in the past and slept soundly while enjoying a lovely setting. A bit further away from where we wanted to be located, but still a much nicer stay for the same price--PLUS you have a mini kitchen in each room, whereas the Fairfield Inn only had a coffee maker, no mini frig or microwave in the room.

Cannot recommend this hotel....big, exhausting disappointment.

Room Tip: Don't stay here....you could do much better at a Homewood Suites for the same price with more am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being adressed. We value all of our guests feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try us again here in Roseville the next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

What else could you want - a clean and quiet room, free internet, and a decent breakfast? A safe choice. If a Fairfield Inn is available, we choose it. Disclosure - I currently use points, but eventually, I'll be willing to pay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a review following your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you visit us again on your next trip to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off 35W. The commute to downtown Minneapolis is approximately 10 - 15 minutes. The motel is located close to St. Paul and attractions such as the Como Park Zoo (FREE) are just minutes away. The Rosedale Mall is five minutes from the Fairfield Inn and many of restaurants around the mall to choose from.

The motel offered a free continental breakfast, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic…nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Roseville. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate hearing your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville

Address: 3045 Centre Pointe Dr. N, Roseville, MN 55113
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel is minutes from downtown Minneapolis and St Paul, Shoreview, Blaine and Arden Hills. Centrally located between I-35 W Highway 36 and I-694; this hotel offers convenient access to the University of Minnesota, TCF Bank Stadium, Target Field, Bethel College, Minnesota State Fairgrounds, National Sports Center, Metrodome, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minnesota and the Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.