We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and in need of renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Roseville to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 North Cleveland Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tired and in need of renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I found a very cheap deal for this place online and stayed for one night. This is an old property in serious need for renovation. The surrounding area isn't nice. The hotel lobby looks nice, but the rooms are really old, with old carpet and furniture. They had a sleep number bed which was a cool feature for a hotel like this. Everything was clean but quite old.
They have a shuttle which can take you to local attractions for a cost though.
I would prefer not to come back to this property again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
34
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here in Sept 2012. Gleaming new lobby, outdated rooms. The room was clean. Carpet and walls looked old. Sleep Number bed and sheets were fine. The bathroom was a little small but ok. The air conditioning was very noisy. The most disappointing thing was the tv. It looked like a nice Panasonic HDTV before I turned it on. But there are no high def channels! It only had analog channels via a system called Lodgenet. Analog channels look horrible on an HDTV. Fortunately the free wifi worked well with my ipad.
The breakfast buffet at Axel's was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Radisson on our way to apple picking in Stillwater on Sunday. Once again, a very nice experience. Our room was large, clean and we like the Sleep Number beds. We met family at Axel's for dinner...where we've always had great food, drinks and the best service! Love those Raspberry Flirtini's!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed here for business purposes and can say I actually slept well at night! The king-size sleep number beds were just what is needed to help get to sleep when you are away from home! The room was roomy and very clean. There was a starbucks in the lobby along with a few restaurants. Axels is a great little bar/restaurant. Room service was so great- they called later to make sure the food was well.
They have shuttles that will take you to where you need to go.
I have another business trip in November- I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Why sleep number beds? These things are some kind of torture device. Other than that the room is dated, somewhat clean and shower barely operates. The restaurant is pretty good, but you don't have to sleep there to eat there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Roseville, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us in Roseville. We are happy to hear that our restaurant was good and your room was clean.I’m sorry that you did not care for the Sleep Number Bed. We also have over 40 rooms with new Simmons pillow top mattresses. I will share your views about the beds with our corporate office as well. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice pool facilities. No breakfast provided. Connected to Axel's for a very expensive brunch. Good customer service. Woke up Sunday morning with water dripping from the ceiling by the bathroom and closet and they were very quick to respond. Plumbing problem on floor above. Comp'ed room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the outside and the lobby, the hotel looks updated and modern....then you get into the room and realize the problem. While the beds are wonderful, the wallpaper and titles in the bathroom need to be replaced. The hotel is as clean as it can be considering how old things are. The girl at the Starbucks counter in the lobby had an attitude. Wasn't pleasant at all and I chose to get my Starbucks at a location located just down the street on day 2 of my stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Roseville

Address: 2540 North Cleveland Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Roseville
Roseville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.