We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice a year later” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Roseville Inn & Suites

Roseville Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roseville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Roseville Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2550 Cleveland Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Days Inn Roseville)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so nice a year later”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When I stayed in this hotel last year during the state fair time the staff was extremely courteous, and the sales manager was a huge assistance in booking my long term stay during such a crazy time of the year for the hotel. The friendly manager that helped me last year is no longer working there which made making reservations extremely difficult. After much confusion on behalf of the front desk I was able to book for a lesser amount of time than desired. The staff that checked me in were HORRIBLE! Not friendly, confused about everything: from how to spell my name to running my credit card (which made me incredibly nervous). The rooms are dirty, the breakfast ran out of cereal, eggs, skim milk, no bananas, etc, etc. I overheard one of the employees talking about there being new owners, and you can certainly tell the old owners cared a lot more than the current ones do. It's a real shame. I will not stay here again or recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    35
    27
    30
See reviews for
49
16
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been staying at the Days Inn, in Roseville MN, a few nights a week for for over 2 years. There have been ups and downs over the years. One thing I could always count on was that the front desk staff were friendly, courteous and accommodating. Since the hotel was sold in early August 2013, I have noticed a gradual decrease in attention to cleanliness and lack of customer service by the new owners and the new staff they have hired (not the few staff retained from before the sale). I can ask for clean sheets, clean the bathroom before I use it and avoid walking barefoot on the dirty carpets. What I won't do is deal with staff/owners who are disrespectful, arrogant and condescending to customers who have continued to stay at the Days Inn through it's many other challenges (keys that don't work, water dripping through the ceilings, damage to cars and thefts in the parking lot, elevator that is very slow and sometimes doesn't work for days, etc) because the staff was always willing to help guests even when things went wrong. I suggest that if you have a choice you chose another hotel in Roseville (NOT the Super 8 because it has the same owners).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was extremely dirty as well as having rude staff who also talked badly about guests while on the elevator with other guests. Be prepared to wait forever for the elevator, as it is the slowest one I've ever encountered. It takes about 7+ tries to get the door of room 313 to actually open. One bed was bowed badly in the middle, but on the plus side, the other bed was actually rather soft and comfy.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel was dirty, sheets and blankets shabby, pillow smelled like urine, sink clogged up with water

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roseville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseville Inn & Suites

Address: 2550 Cleveland Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Days Inn Roseville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseville Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roseville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roseville/St. Paul Hotel Roseville
Roseville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.